JSTOR
148 Political Science journals.
Coverage varies by journal title.
A searchable full text database of scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields. Coverage is generally from the beginning of publication to within 3-5 years of the current issues.
Political Science : a SAGE full-text collection.
Includes the full-text of 23 journals published by SAGE and participating societies, some journals going back twenty years, encompassing over 18,000 articles.
Project Muse
30 Political Science journals.
Coverage varies by title.
Project MUSE offers full-text coverage of nearly 200 journal titles from some 30 scholarly publishers.
It compliments JSTOR in that it includes different journals, and it works backward from the latest issue for 3-5 years.
News and Political Magzines Online
This is a directory of news magazines across the political spectrum.
CQ Weekly
1983 -
Full text online coverage concentrating on the activities of the U.S. Congress.
Preceeded in print by the titles below.
Congressional Quarterly Weekly Report ( Baker Berry JK1 .C15 v.14-32 1956-1983) [In the process of being transferred to Storage]
CQ weekly report (Storage JK1 .C15 v.11-13 1953-1955 )
National Journal
1977 -
National journal.
v. 1-5, no. 29; Nov. 1, 1969-July 21, 1973.
Storage JK1 .N28
Online indexes often link to the full text of articles either directly or indirectly from within the database.
They differ from "full text journal databases" in that the indexes DO NOT allow you to search within the full text of the articles.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
1975-
International Political Science Abstracts
1989 -
International political science abstracts. Documentation politique internationale
1951-1988
Baker Berry Ref. JA36 .I5 v.1-38 1951-1988
Academic Search Complete
Early 20th century to present.
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full text database containing full text for more than 4,500 publications, including more than 3,600 peer-reviewed publications.
Readers' Guide Abstracts
1983 to present.
Readers' Guide Retrospective
1890-1983.
Indexes popular and general interest magazines. A very useful index for locating contemporary articles published in the late 19th and early 20th centuries.