Looking for Images?
- Finding Images for Research & PresentationsArt Librarian Laura Graveline's guide suggests additional image resources
- Ebsco Image CollectionAccess to EBSCO's Image Collection provides students with instant access to over 460,000 worldly images relating to people, natural science, places, history, maps and flags.
- JSTOR Image Search This link opens in a new windowSearch the Artstor Image Library including Dartmouth Collections & content from museums, collections & archives around the world. View & analyze images through features such as zooming. Save both image files & citations.
Selected encyclopedias
Handbook of North American IndiansIf you refer to nothing else, check this title. The bibliographies are invaluable.
Baker-Berry Reference E77 .H25
[second copy in Baker stacks]
Most volumes in this set have a regional focus, but a few are topical (e.g., Vol. 4 - History of Indian-White Relations)
Native America : a state-by-state historical encyclopediaBaker-Berry Reference E77 .N3512 2012 (vols. 1-3)
Encyclopedia of Western Colonialism since 1450Baker-Berry Reference JV22 .E535 2007 (vols. 1-3)
Encyclopedia of the Native American Legal TraditionBaker Berry Reference KF8204 .E53 1998
Encyclopedia of United States Indian Policy and LawBaker-Berry Reference KF8205 .E525 2009 (vols. 1-2)
Native Peoples of the WorldOnline!
Treaties with American Indians : an encyclopedia of rights, conflicts, and sovereignty / Donald L. Fixico, editorOnline
Overviews of US & Canadian treaties, along with selected treaty texts and thematic essays.
