Digital Library for Alumni

Connects you with the full text of thousands of scholarly, trade and professional magazines and journals.

Access to journals and books published by DeGruyter as well as current and archival books from various United States university presses (such as Columbia, Harvard, Princeton)

Dartmouth alumni have access to a subset of the content that is available to current students and faculty.

Includes titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.

This multidisciplinary database provides access to thousands of journals covering 1971-present. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines in more than 150 academic disciplines including arts, business, education, literature, political science, engineering and psychology. Approximately 75% of the articles indexed are available in full text.

Includes more than 1,000 journals spanning the humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine. More than 400 of the journals are published by Sage on behalf of learned societies and institutions.

American Memory provides free and open access through the Internet to written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience. It is a digital record of American history and creativity. These materials, from the collections of the Library of Congress and other institutions, chronicle historical events, people, places, and ideas that continue to shape America, serving the public as a resource for education and lifelong learning.

The primary index for locating books, ebooks, journals, and other media at Dartmouth.

Full text of public domain books.

The Picture Collection Online is an image resource site for those who seek knowledge and inspiration from visual materials. It is a collection of 30,000 digitized images from books, magazines and newspapers as well as original photographs, prints and postcards, mostly created before 1923.

The OpenDOAR service provides a quality-assured listing of open access repositories around the world. OpenDOAR staff harvest and assign metadata to allow categorisation and analysis to assist the wider use and exploitation of repositories. Each of the repositories has been visited by OpenDOAR staff to ensure a high degree of quality and consistency in the information provided

Each entry is maintained and kept up to date by an expert or group of experts in the field.

The Web Gallery of Art is a virtual museum and searchable database of European painting and sculpture of the Gothic, Renaissance, Baroque, Neoclassicism, Romanticism and Realism periods (1100-1850), currently containing over 22.600 reproductions. Picture commentaries, artist biographies are available. Guided tours, period music, catalogue, free postcard and other services are provided.