Digital Library for Alumni

Connects you with the full text of thousands of scholarly, trade and professional magazines and journals.

Access to journals and books published by DeGruyter as well as current and archival books from various United States university presses (such as Columbia, Harvard, Princeton)

Dartmouth alumni have access to a subset of the content that is available to current students and faculty.

Includes titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies.

This multidisciplinary database provides access to thousands of journals covering 1971-present. Includes scholarly journals, trade publications and magazines in more than 150 academic disciplines including arts, business, education, literature, political science, engineering and psychology. Approximately 75% of the articles indexed are available in full text.

Includes more than 1,000 journals spanning the humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine. More than 400 of the journals are published by Sage on behalf of learned societies and institutions.

"GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology."

Full text of public domain books.

Declassified documents, pictures, and recordings obtained through the Freedom of Information Act by the National Security Archive, an independent non-governmental research institute and library located at the George Washington University in Washington, D.C.

The OpenDOAR service provides a quality-assured listing of open access repositories around the world. OpenDOAR staff harvest and assign metadata to allow categorisation and analysis to assist the wider use and exploitation of repositories. Each of the repositories has been visited by OpenDOAR staff to ensure a high degree of quality and consistency in the information provided