AMES 7.02: International Conflict and Cooperation in Asia

Includes newspapers from non-U.S. sources.

Indexes and provides full text to 28,000+ news and business information sources from 157 countries in 23 languages, includes regional and industry publications, newspapers, newswires, Web and blog content.

This database provides full text in-depth information from Russia and the former Soviet Union. Resources include newspapers, newswires, popular and scholarly periodicals, and government documents. Most content is in Russian

CCND selects core newspaper articles published in mainland China since 2000. As of August 2005, the article count exceeded 4.4 million, from 1,000 publicly issued newspapers in mainland China. Series F - Literature, History, Philosophy

Ethnic NewsWatch is a full-text collection of the newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press in the United States, published 1990- .

Full-text electronic versions of major Russian and many NIS newspapers on the same day they are published. The Universal database includes archives of back issues, and is a source for information on business, economics, domestic and foreign policy and important political events in Russia and the former Soviet Union.

Database that includes 250 newspapers from 55 countries in facsimile formthat means all newspapers are readable in their original format, layout and pagination. Texts are searchable, and about 30 papers (LA Times, Washington Post, etc.) have enhanced features ("SmartNavigation") for easy reading or cutting and pasting. The file for each newspaper goes back 60 days.

Provides cover-to-cover full text for 23 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selected full text from more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Boston Globe, The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, The New York Daily News, The San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, etc.

With publication started in June 1946 and a current circulation of 3 million, People's Daily is the most influential and authoritative newspaper in China.

RFE/RL's mission is to promote democratic values and institutions by reporting the news in countries where a free press is banned by the government or not fully established. Their journalists provide what many people cannot get locally: uncensored news, responsible discussion, and open debate.

"RFA is a private, nonprofit corporation that broadcasts news and information to listeners in Asian countries where full, accurate, and timely news reports."
RFA reports from Cambodia, China, Burma/Myanmar, Laos, North Korea, Tibet, Uyghur, and Vietnam in English; they broadcast to the same countries in their native languages.

Database that includes 250 newspapers from 55 countries in facsimile formthat means all newspapers are readable in their original format, layout and pagination. Texts are searchable, and about 30 papers (LA Times, Washington Post, etc.) have enhanced features ("SmartNavigation") for easy reading or cutting and pasting. The file for each newspaper goes back 60 days.