Biomedical Libraries Resources

The Case Files Collection provides premier case content with the goal of improving learning outcomes through exposure to clinical cases. Includes the complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files series books.

AccessMedicine provides access to core titles core textbook titles that support teaching and clinical clerkships, such as Bodenheimer & Grumbach’s Understanding Health Policy: A Clinical Approach; Williams’ Obstetrics; and Taylor and Kelly's Dermatology for Skin of Color, 2e. AccessMedicine also includes online flashcards for self-quizzing, a ddx tool, and interactive cases that can be used in courses.

Bates’ Visual Guide features head-to-toe and systems physical exam videos completely reshot with an emphasis on clinical accuracy and patient care. New patient encounter videos allow you to practice your clinical reasoning skills and review for exams.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information.

Training materials, WHO guidelines, and publications relating to women's healthcare

A collection of electronic textbooks that are core to clerkships in Family Medicine, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine, OBGYN, Psychiatry, and Surgery, as well as USMLE Prep materials.

A collection of electronic textbooks that includes Bates' Guide to Physical Examination, Grant's Atlas of Anatomy, and many more

A peer-reviewed, open-access journal/database that promotes educational scholarship and dissemination of teaching and assessment resources in the health professions

MedPix is a free open-access online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images.

The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings