Your Medical and Health Sciences Librarians
Elaina Vitale
Research and Education Librarian, Clinical Engagement Lead
Heather Blunt
Research and Education Librarian, Public Health Lead
Pamela Bagley
Research and Education Librarian, Systematic Review Lead
Tiffany Garrett
Associate Director for Health Sciences and Biomedical Libraries
Popular Resources by Type
-
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowCollection of databases which includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.
-
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowComprehensive nursing and allied health article database.
-
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new windowCollection of databases which includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.
-
Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowScholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports
-
Ovid MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowFind journal articles in biomedicine and life science. Ovid MEDLINE searches the same content as PubMed; it provides a search interface for MEDLINE that is optimized for more complex searches.
-
PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowThis is the main index to the peer-reviewed literature for psychology and neuroscience. It indexes citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
-
Scopus This link opens in a new windowA large, multidisciplinary article database with international coverage of health sciences and other disciplines. Scopus includes records from Medline and Embase, and offers analysis tools to help you track and analyze research.
-
Web of Science This link opens in a new windowA large, multidisciplinary article database with international coverage of health sciences and other disciplines. Web of Science offers analysis tools to help you track and analyze research.
-
BrowzineInstall the BrowZine app and create a custom Bookshelf of your favorite journal titles. Then you will get the Table of Contents of your favorite journals automatically delivered to you when they become available. Browzine can also be used on a computer through their website.
-
Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new windowJournal Citation Reports™ (JCR) provides you with the transparent, publisher-neutral data and statistics you need to make confident decisions in today’s evolving scholarly publishing landscape, whether you’re submitting your first manuscript or managing a portfolio of thousands of publications.
-
Scopus SourcesThe Scopus CiteScore methodology measures the number of citations in the last four years divided by the total number of papers, book chapters, or data produced by the relevant publication. Using it you can find high impact journals to publish your work in and understand the reach of articles you are reading.
-
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowA searchable collection of medical textbooks, photos and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic tools.
-
AccessMedicine Case Files This link opens in a new windowInteractive clinical and basic sciences cases that help you understand and apply medical concepts through real-world patient scenarios.
-
JAMAevidence This link opens in a new windowProvides guides, tools, and tutorials to critically appraise medical research and apply it to patient care. It includes interactive resources like textbooks, calculators, and worksheets to support learning and clinical decision-making.
-
LWW Basic Sciences This link opens in a new windowA collection of medical science textbooks, procedural videos, images, case studies, and quizzes for students and practitioners in health-related fields.
-
LWW Clerkship This link opens in a new windowContent for core clerkship rotations (Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Psychiatry, and Surgery). This collection includes case studies, exam preparation, textbooks, and multimedia.
-
Springer Biomed & Life Sciences eBooks This link opens in a new window
-
Springer Medicine eBooks This link opens in a new window
-
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new windowHead-to-toe and systems physical exam, communication skills, and OSCE clinical skills videos.
-
Pharmacology World This link opens in a new windowPharmacology World offers video lessons covering key drug classes, their actions, uses, and side effects, integrating relevant physiology and biochemistry.
Citation Management
-
AMA Manual of StyleThe online guide of the AMA Manual of Style for medical and scientific publishing
-
APA Style ManualTrial access ends on December 15, 2025.
Share your thoughts on this trial by completing this brief survey. -
Publication manual of the American Psychological AssociationThe official style of the American Psychological Association (APA) and is commonly used to cite sources in psychology, education, and the social sciences.
-
Citing Medicine: The NLM Style Guide for Authors, Editors, and PublishersThe National Library of Medicine (NLM) style, also known as Vancouver Style
Zotero
As a citation management tool, Zotero helps you collect, organize, and manage research sources and cite them in your writing. Register with your Dartmouth.edu email address for unlimited online storage.
LibKey Browser Extension for Full Text Access
Add the LibKey Nomad browser extension and select Dartmouth as your organization to get links to full text across articles across the web.
-
LibKey Nomad DownloadInstalls in Chrome, Brave, Edge, Firefox, Safari or Vivaldi.