Key Resources
-
Lexidrug This link opens in a new windowLexidrug provides fast access to relevant drug information, including drug calculators, an interaction checker, and patient education materials.
-
NatMed This link opens in a new windowThe most authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies. Find an interaction checker, information on adverse effects, and pregnancy/lactation safety information.
Drugs
-
DrugBankFrom the Canadian Institutes of Health Research; a database of drug data and drug target information
-
EpocratesInformation about drug interactions, pill ID, calculators, and other drug related resources
-
FDA Center for Drug and Information ResearchProvides links to drug information sheets, drug approvals, drug shortages, inactive ingredient database, and news information.
-
LactMedThe LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant.
-
Lexidrug This link opens in a new windowLexidrug provides fast access to relevant drug information, including drug calculators, an interaction checker, and patient education materials.
-
MEDLINEplus Drug InformationInformation on thousands of prescription and over-the-counter medications, including dosage, side effects, and special precautions
-
Stahl OnlineOnline access to Stahl's Essential Pharmacology, Prescriber's Guide, Case Studies, and Illustrated Guides
Supplements
-
Dietary Supplements Label DatabaseFrom the NIH; includes full label derived information from dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S
-
NatMed This link opens in a new windowThe most authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies. Find an interaction checker, information on adverse effects, and pregnancy/lactation safety information.