Research Guides: ENGS 5: Healthcare and Biotechnology in the 21st Century: Finding Articles

Discipline based

IEEE Xplore
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and more than 3,400 technical standards.

ProQuest Health & Medicine
Comprehensive medical information resource providing full-text journal content, reference ebooks, and evidence-based resources, including dissertations and systematic reviews.

PubMed
PubMed comprises over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.

Academic search complete
A scholarly, multidisciplinary database providing indexing and abstracts for over 10,000 publications, including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, and others. Also includes full-text access to over 5,000 journals. It offers coverage of many areas of academic study including: archaeology, astronomy, biology, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, law, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, religion, women's studies, and other fields.

Semantic Scholar
Semantic Scholar uses the following data sources: Springer Nature; PubMed; ACM; IEEE; ACL; ArXiv; DBLP; CiteSeer; OdySci Academic; AMiner; Hyper Articles en Ligne (HAL).
Semantic Scholar is a project at the Allen Institute for Artificial Intelligence (AI2).

Web of Science
Citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Indexes the journal literature and tracks article citation histories.