This is a guide to resources from the Dartmouth College Library.
Last Updated: Mar 20, 2013
Watch lectures taught by world-class professors, learn at your own pace, test your knowledge, and reinforce concepts through interactive exercises; designed based on sound pedagogical foundations, to help you master new concepts quickly and effectively.
- Engineering Learning and Knowledge Support Wiki
Lecture notes, podcasts, seminars
Log in with your Dartmouth netid and password. You will be able to access Lynda courses and exercise files. Topics include Interactive Data Visualization with Processing, Negotiating Your Salary, AutoCAD Essential Training, Responsive Design Fundamentals and a whole lot more.
- MIT’s OpenCourseWare
- Sources and Citations at Dartmouth College
- Stanford Engineering Everywhere
Programming and computer science courses currently populate this site.
- Wikibooks: Engineering bookshelf
This bookshelf contains a number of wikibooks in various stages of completion. All books on this shelf deal with the topic of Engineering, broken down into a number of subdisciplines.
- YouTube EDU Engineering
Dartmouth Users: Using Summon from off-campus? You'll need VPN for access to full-text.
- Article Citation Finder
Use an article citation or a DOI / PMID to find the full article.
- ASME Digital Collection
- Ei Compendex Web
Includes the following areas of engineering: civil, energy, environmental, geological, biological, electrical, electronics and control, chemical, mining, metals, fuel, mechanical, automotive, nuclear, and aerospace as well as computers, robotics, and industrial robots.
- IEEE Xplore
Includes the IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library and IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL)
Contains citations with English language abstracts to the world-wide journal and conference literature in physics, electronics and electrical engineering, computer and control theory, and information technology.
- Proquest Science and Technology
Primary index to the biomedical literature
- SPIE Digital Library
Includes SPIE eBooks, journals and proceedings; extensive resource on optics and photonics.
- Web of Science
- Alternative Energy e-track
business intelligence including market, competitor, product and customer information; in-depth research, analysis, data and forecasts through a range of interactive online databases, reports and management briefings.
- BCC Research
BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise.
Collection of market research reports for over 700 U.S. industries and almost 60 global industries. Reports are typically 30-60 pages in length and include key statistics, market segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and outlook.
- ISI Emerging Markets (EMIS)
ISI Emerging Markets provides information about emerging market countries, their companies, and industries. It includes country profiles; macroeconomic statistics, forecasts, and analysis; reports on financial markets, companies and industries; exchange rates; analyst reports; and business news, both in English and the local languages. Coverage includes countries from Latin America, Central & Eastern Europe, Central Asia-Caucasus, Southeast Europe, Asia, Australia, Africa, and Middle East.
- Thomson ONE Banker
Private Equity : news & trends; search profiles of companies, funds, firms, executives, IPOs, limited partners; deal prospecting; fund commitments and fund statistics.
**MUST USE INTERNET EXPLORER**
Janifer Holt | Mark Mounts
6193 Murdough Center
Hanover, NH 03755-3560
Holt: Office 101D; phone 603-646-3066
Mounts: Office 101F; phone 603-646-1145
Fax: 603-646-2384Send Email