Biological & Chemical Engineering

Citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Indexes the journal literature and tracks article citation histories.

CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.Access through the web; one-time registration is required. [Note: DHMC users should contact Biomedical.Libraries.Reference@dartmouth.edu for the link to the CAS "Register for a Scifinder-n Account" page and more information on access to SciFinder.]

PubMed comprises over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.

Based on the combined content of Beilstein, Gmelin, and the Patent Chemistry Database, Reaxys is an extensive repository of reaction and substance property data for organic, organometallic, and inorganic compounds. Substance and reaction profiles provide a tabular view of validated experimental data. Reaxys' integrated synthesis planner supports the development of efficient synthesis strategies.

Provides full-text technical information and interactive tools in engineering and applied sciences. Content includes over 2,000 reference handbooks and databases produced by more than 50 technical publishers and professional societies, organized by subject area.

Click on "My Holdings" in the left menu to determine what Dartmouth has access to.

Engineering reference which provides access to the best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.