Engineering

Comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for more than 41 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.

If you are not already registered for SciFinder, please see this page.
SciFinder is an interface to an integrated set of databases produced by the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS): the Chemical Abstracts Plus database (CAPlus), the CAS Registry File, and the Chemical Abstracts Reaction database (CASREACT), as well as the National Library of Medicine’s MEDLINE.

Covering 102 million+ publications, contextualized with grants, patents and clinical trials.

Semantic Scholar uses the following data sources: Springer Nature; PubMed; ACM; IEEE; ACL; ArXiv; DBLP; CiteSeer; OdySci Academic; AMiner; Hyper Articles en Ligne (HAL).
Semantic Scholar is a project at the Allen Institute for Artificial Intelligence (AI2).

Open access to e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics

Renders academic papers from arXiv as responsive web pages

Indexing the metadata of all kinds of academically relevant resources - journals, institutional repositories, digital collections etc. - which provide an OAI interface and use OAI-PMH for providing their contents.

Aggregating the world’s open access research papers

Scholia is a tool to handle scientific bibliographic information through Wikidata. Creates on-the-fly scholarly profiles for researchers, organizations, journals, publishers, individual scholarly works, and for research topics.

Comprehensive, free database for scientists using a new method to collate data and indexing scientific material. Our crawlers extract the latest data from CrossRef and PubMed on a daily basis.

A collaborative multidisciplinary hub to facilitate the open dissemination of scientific findings in electrical engineering, computer science and related technologies.

Reports created and published to our collection by organizations funded by the Department of Defense to perform research in a variety of industries and disciplines

Provides access to aerospace-related citations, full-text online documents, and images and videos. The types of information include: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos – scientific and technical information (STI) created or funded by NASA.

NTIS is the preeminent source for accessing research in engineering, technology, and scientific subjects sponsored by agencies and departments of the United States government and select foreign governments.

OSTI.gov is the primary search tool for DOE science, technology, and engineering research information. OSTI.gov contains over 70 years of scientific and technical information from DOE and DOE predecessor agencies, and it employs an innovative semantic search tool enabling scientists, researchers, and the public to retrieve more relevant information. OSTI.gov has about 3 million total records.

U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1976

Provides the basic principles and in-depth coverage of all technically relevant areas of physics, coupled with technological applications from real life.

Presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses. It also focuses on industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering, as well as covering fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Additionally, environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology are also addressed.

An authoritative single source for understanding and applying the concepts of complexity theory together with the tools and measures for analyzing complex systems in all fields of science and engineering. The science and tools of complexity and systems science include theories of self-organization, complex systems, synergetics, dynamical systems, turbulence, catastrophes, instabilities, nonlinearity, stochastic processes, chaos, neural networks, cellular automata, adaptive systems, and genetic algorithms.

A comprehensive encyclopedia of electrical engineering, with articles written and reviewed by an international group of engineers with academic or research affiliations. The entries are grouped into 64 broad categories such as solid-state circuits, fuzzy systems, and medical imaging. Mathematical explanations, tables, and graphics illustrate the articles.

Basics of Energy; Energy Flows; Society and Energy; History and Energy; Systems of Energy; Conservation and End Use; Renewable and Alternative Sources; Environmental Issues; Public Issues; Policy Issues; Economics of Energy; Measurement and Models; Material Use and Reuse; Oil and Natural Gas; Coal, Electricity; Nuclear Energy; Risks; Sustainable Development; Global Issues;