Instant access to ebook collections from publishers including O'Reilly Media, Adobe Press, Peachpit Press, Microsoft Press, Wharton School Publishing, Que, Sams and Addison-Wesley and more. Access to Safari Books Online is limited to titles published within the last three years including the current year. Also includes expert-led instructional technology, digital media, and professional development videos.
The basic component of the library is a 50- to 100-page "Lecture"; a self-contained electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by an expert contributor to the field, topics include Artificial Intelligence, Communication Networks, Architecture, Graphics, Human Language Technologies, Information Security, Mobile Computing, and Quantum Computing.
The ASCE Library is the most extensive resource for civil engineering research, with full text from 34 ASCE Journals (1983 to the present), and more than 340 Conference Proceedings (2000 to present). In addition, ASCE Library provides online access to more than 300 E-books and Standards encompassing all civil engineering content areas, including construction, structures, transportation, geotechnics, environment, water resources, and civil engineering practice.
The ASM Digital Library contains the multivolume ASM Handbook, a comprehensive and authoritative guide to the structure, properties, processing, performance, and evaluation of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials.
Founded in 1880 as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, ASME is the premier professional membership organization for more than 127,000 mechanical engineers and associated members worldwide. ASME also conducts one of the world's largest technical publishing operations in the world, offering thousands of titles including some of the profession's most prestigious journals, conference proceedings, and ASME Press books.
While ASTM is best known for its standards, the Standards and Engineering Digital Library also includes nearly every other ASTM publication1,500+ books, 60,000+ papers and chapters, dating back to 1932.
Interactive tables covering Heat Capacity and Thermal Conductivity, Reaction Thermodynamics and Equilibrium Constants, Density and Compressibility, Vaporization and Vapor Pressure, Thermal Expansion, Transport and Flow, and Electrical Properties data.
This 2nd Edition has been updated with over 40 new interactive tables which include new tables covering 503 Heat Capacity and Thermal Conductivity, 3,133 Reaction Thermodynamics and Equilibrium Constants, 854 Density and Compressibility, 13,332 Vaporization and Vapor Pressure, 185 Thermal Expansion, 377 Transport and Flow, and 1902 Electrical Properties data. Each table is fully interactive and searchable by keyword and numeric property value. The thermodynamic tables feature an Equation Plotter that graphically represents the temperature correlation relationships and allows for easy calculation and plotting of the properties. This important, interactive Knovel reference contains tables of physical, solvent, and thermodynamic properties. The physical property tables alone include over 21,000 inorganic and organic compounds, and pure substances. The solvent property tables have data for 385 common solvents, and the thermodynamic property tables have data for over 15,000 compounds. Additionally, several tables make use of the interactive Equation Plotter to plot thermodynamic properties as a function of temperature. Source of the Data: This information was collected from publicly available Internet sources and from non-copyrighted publications. Knovel's internal engineering and science editors reviewed the data. If there were differences between values for the same compound and/or the same property, the values were either averaged or a range was created. Final product testing emphasizes data integrity to sources and consistency with data models and leverages the skill sets of our team resources. Automated programmatic validation processes are performed to compare source against final published data. Errors are trapped and corrected to ensure fidelity to the source data.
Complete revision of Abramowitz and Stegun's Handbook of Mathematical Functions with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables. See Also: NIST handbook of mathematical functions
Baker Berry Cook QA331 .N57 2010
Based on the 400-volume Landolt-Brnstein New Series, SpringerMaterials is an extensive collection of fully evaluated physical and chemical property data for engineers and physical scientists. SpringerMaterials includes thermophysical properties of common components and mixtures; a data collection on inorganic solid phases, covering crystallographic data, phase diagrams, diffraction patterns, and physical properties; and a collection of chemical safety documents.
an index to the online textbooks in MIT OpenCourseWare. Each link goes to a course or resource page that contains the textbook files. Some of these online textbooks are open-licensed electronic versions of print books. Others are self-published online books, or course notes which are so thorough that they serve as an alternative to a conventional textbook.