Engineering Librarians
Visit us at Feldberg Library!
Matt Benzing
(he/him)
Engineering & Computer Science
Jentry Campbell
(she/her)
Engineering
Key Resources
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Indexes the journal literature and tracks article citation histories.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new windowInstitute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and more than 3,400 technical standards.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
- Patent LensWorldwide, open-access, free full-text patent informatics resource. USPTO Grants from 1976; USPTO Applications from 2001; about 2 weeks behind USPTO.
Other Research Guides
Important tools & services
- Dartmouth College Library CatalogThe primary index for locating books, ebooks, journals, and other media at Dartmouth.
- Borrow DirectBorrow Direct enables faculty, staff and students to search the combined library catalogs of 13 institutions, (Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Dartmouth, Duke, Harvard, Johns Hopkins, MIT, University of Chicago, University of Pennsylvania, Princeton, Yale and the Center for Research Libraries) and contains a collection of over 60 million volumes, and directly request expedited delivery of circulating items.
- BrowzineBrowse eJournals by topic or title. See latest issues.
- Interlibrary LoanRequest articles, books, and other publications you need from a huge network of other libraries.