New!
Microfilm Archives in the
Jones Media Center
This guide to microfilm collections in Jones was last updated in 1993, so facility information such as hours is now out of date. With the completion of the Berry Library addition, Jones has relocated from the basement of Baker to Berry Level 2. But the call numbers for the microfilm sets listed remain the same.
Cobell settlement
Elouise Cobell (1945-2011)
Dartmouth 2011 Honorary Degree Recipient - Doctor of Humane Letters
December 8, 2010 - President Obama signs the Claims Resolution Act of 2010 (H.R. 4783) settlement into law
December 8, 2009 - US Dept. of the Interior announces settlement in Cobell v. Salazar
June 10, 1996 - Elouise Cobell & co-plaintiffs file initial complaint against US Dept of the Interior.
Book Talk: Colin Calloway
![]() |
![]() |
Dr. Colin Calloway, John Kimball, Jr. 1943 Professor of History and Professor of Native American Studies, will discuss his recent book Ledger Narratives: The Plains Indian Drawings of the Lansburgh Collection at Dartmouth College
- Tuesday May 21st 4:00pm
- North end of Berry Library Level 1
Native American Studies key resources
Search across the content of multiple library databases. Quick, easy, 'though not as precise as searching individual databases.
Note: Summon does not cover the above Ebsco databases.
Additional key resources:
- Handbook of North American IndiansBaker-Berry Reference E77 .H25
[second set in Baker stacks]
The Smithsonian Institution's multi-volume work in progress. Each volume focuses on a particular region and contains articles on individual tribes or themes such as "Late prehistory of the Ohio Valley". - Academic Search Completeindexes scholarly journals & popular press magazines in all disciplines.
- America: History & LifeIndexes journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations on the history and culture of the US & Canada from prehistory to the present
- Anthropological LiteratureIndexes articles in periodicals, monographic series, and edited works held in Harvard's Tozzer Library collection from the 19th century onward.
- AnthroSourcefull-text of journals published by the American Anthropological Association
- Bibliography of Native North AmericansIndexes scholarly journal articles, essays, books, dissertations, and US government documents covering Native American history, life, and culture in works dating from the 16th century to the present.
- Ethnic NewsWatchSearchable full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of ethnic, minority and native presses in the US.
NAS Librarian |
Contact Info Research & Instruction Services 180 Berry Baker Berry Library Dartmouth College Hanover, NH 03755 office hours: by appointment tel. (603) 646-0790 fax (603) 646-4085 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |






Loading...
