Librarian
Jill Baron
Contact:
Romance Languages & Literature,
LALACS,
MALS, Comparative Literature
Baker 226 (2nd floor of Baker on the west end)
603-646-2833
LALACS,
MALS, Comparative Literature
Baker 226 (2nd floor of Baker on the west end)
603-646-2833
Italian Studies Guide
Need Italian-language resources? Click here:
Quick Links for Research
- MLA BibliographyWith millions of citations, the MLA International Bibliography covers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
- Klapp-Online This link opens in a new windowKnown formally as the "BIBLIOGRAPHIE DER FRANZÖSISCHEN LITERATURWISSENSCHAFT," the Klapp-Online is an annual bibliography of French language and literature edited by Astrid Klapp-Lehrmann. This is an indispensable citation-only resource for the study of French literature.
- Cairn.info This link opens in a new windowComprehensive, multidisciplinary collection of French language scholarship in the social sciences and humanities. Represents more than 450 journals and 8 000 eBooks from major French, Belgian and Swiss publishers.
- OpenEdition JournalsFeatures hundreds of French-language academic journals in the humanities and social sciences
- Persée This link opens in a new windowPersee.fr is a multidisciplinary (humanities, social sciences, earth and environmental sciences) portal for the dissemination of primarily French-language scholarly publications.
- Le Grand RobertImportant French language dictionary, containing definitions, citations to works of French literature, and conjugations of verbs.
Newspapers from France
- Le Monde Archive (1944-2000)Full text and page view access to archival content. Part of the ProQuest Historical Newspapers collection.
- Le nouvel observateurMicrofilm holdings from 1976-2014
- Le Canard enchaînéSatirical weekly newspaper, 1987-present. Current print issues are available in the East Reading Room.
- RetroNewsRetroNews, the newspaper website of the Bibliothèque nationale de France, provides access to more than 2000 French newspaper titles published between 1631 and 1951.
Ebooks and streaming film
- Cairn eBooks Humanities This link opens in a new windowAn online platform for interdisciplinary journals and books published in France and Belgium. Some representative publishers include Presses Universitaires de France, Presses Universitaires de Vincennes, Presses de Science Po, Le Seuil, Tallandier, La Découverte, Karthala, De Boeck Supérieur, Picard, Kimé, and more.
- OpenEditions BooksOpenEdition Books is an ebook platform for French-language books in the humanities and social sciences.
- Digitalia Film Library This link opens in a new windowDigitalia Film Library (streaming video) is a multilingual collection of films & documentaries from Spain, France and other European countries, North American Classic films, and Latin American films from South America, Central America and Caribbean including Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Brazil, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Guatemala and others.
- Project Muse: premium collection This link opens in a new windowIncludes titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, journals with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields. Coverage includes 426 journals by 106 publishers.
