Databases for Market Research
- BCC Research This link opens in a new windowBCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise.
- GlobalData: Medical This link opens in a new windowMedical device intelligence covering 16 key therapy areas: cardiovascular, orthopedics in vitro diagnostics, general surgery, diagnostic imaging, healthcare IT, wound care, diabetes, dental, neurology, nephrology and urology, anesthesia and respiratory, ENT, and ophthalmology. Find marketsize and growth, procedures data, pipeline products, company profiles, clinical trials, reports/analysis, news and deals.
- Technavio Global Reports (via EMIS)Market research reports on global industries including, communication, consumer services/discretionary/staples, energy, financials, health care, industrials, information technology, materials, and utilities.
- Technavio Country/Regional Reports (via EMIS)Market research reports on country/regional industries including, communication, consumer services/discretionary/staples, energy, financials, health care, industrials, information technology, materials, and utilities.
- ForresterResearch and analysis on emerging technology and its impact on business, including areas of information technology, marketing and strategy, and technology marketing and sales.
Note: Restricted to Tuck community: Register for login.
- Frost & Sullivan This link opens in a new windowCovers Aerospace & Defense, Automotive & Transportation, Business & Financial Services, Career Research, Chemicals, Materials & Foods, Consumer Products, Education, Electronics and Security, Energy & Power Systems, Environment & Building Technologies, Healthcare, Industrial Automation, Information & Communication Technology, Measurement & Instrumentation, and Metals & Minerals. Coverage is both US and Global.
- Capital IQ This link opens in a new windowS&P Capital IQ provides a wealth of information on companies, markets and people. Covers market intelligence, financial analysis, screening and targeting, and relationships between people and organizations. Register for an account.
- eMarketer This link opens in a new windowProvides market research on the following industries & topics: Automotive, Consumer Products, Financial Services, Healthcare & Pharma, Insurance, Media & Entertainment, Retail, Travel, Advertising & Marketing, B2B, Demographics, Email, Measurement, Media Usage, Mobile, Retail & Ecommerce, Search, Social Media, and Video. eMarketer's research team aggregates data from over 4,000 research firms, consultancies, government agencies and universities around the world. Also provides Benchmarks & Forecasts and a Digital Atlas of internet, mobile phone users, and more around the world.
- IBISWorld: Industry This link opens in a new windowA collection of market research reports for over 700 U.S. industries and almost 60 global industries. Reports are typically 30-60 pages in length and include key statistics, market segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and outlook.
- LSEG (Refinitiv) Workspace This link opens in a new windowLSEG Workspace (fka Refinitiv) provides information on public & private global companies and includes: financials and filings, overview, news & corporate events, deals, share ownership, and analyst reports. Workspace also provides market views as well as screening and analysis for companies, deals/league tables, private equity, mergers and acquisition data, and more. Register for LSEG Workspace