* Scholarly Articles *General Interest Men's & Women's Magazines
This is the "WGST Home" page of the "Women's & Gender Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Women's & Gender Studies   Tags: wgst  

Resources in the Dartmouth College Library
Last Updated: Apr 23, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.dartmouth.edu/wgst Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

WGST Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New!

Cover Art
Phyllis Lyon, Del Martin and the Daughters of Bilitis
Call Number: Online!
Archives of the founders of Daughters of Bilitis (DOB), the first lesbian rights organization in the U.S.

Cover Art
Feminism in Cuba : nineteenth through twentieth century archival documents.
Call Number: Online!
Includes primary source texts, personal letters, journal essays, radio broadcasts, memoirs on the feminist movement in Cuba between Cuban independence and the end of the Batista regime. Primarily Spanish language.

Digitized from the microfilm set, The women's movement in Cuba, 1898-1958: the Stoner Collection on Cuban feminism. Reproduction quality varies tremendously.

Women's & Gender Studies key resources

Women's Studies International

Women's Studies International is a multidisciplinary index covering a wide range of scholarly journals, books and more related to gender studies.



Summon: 
Discover the world of library content

Search across the content of multiple library databases.  Quick, easy, 'though not as precise as searching individual databases.

About Summon


Search the library catalog:

Additional key resources:

  • Encyclopedia of gender and society
    Baker-Berry Ref. HQ1115 .E4255 2009 (vols. 1-2)
  • Encyclopedia of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender history in America
    Baker-Berry Ref. HQ76.3.U5 E53 2004 (vols. 1-3)
  • Routledge international encyclopedia of women : global women's issues and knowledge
    Baker-Berry Ref. HQ1115 .R69 2000
  • International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences
    A massive work covering wide range of social sciences
  • GenderWatch
    Full-text collection of international journals, magazines, & newsletters devoted to gender issues.
  • Women's Studies International
    Suite of ten databases indexing books, articles, conference papers, government reports, and non-print resources from 1972-present. Don't be fooled by the name -- this resource covers men's and gender studies as well.
  • Gerritsen Collection: women's history online, 1543-1945
    Collection of over 4700 books, pamphlets and periodicals "reflecting the revolution of a feminist consciousness and the movement for women's rights"

WGST Librarian

Profile Image
Amy Witzel
Contact Info
Research & Instruction Services
180 Berry
Baker Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755

office hours: by appointment

tel. (603) 646-0790
fax (603) 646-4085
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip