Librarian
Key Resources
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Indexes the journal literature and tracks article citation histories.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowAbstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, with bibliometrics tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 22,000 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and Arts & Humanities. Scopus has 55 million records dating back to 1823, 84% of these contain references dating from 1996.
- Patent LensWorldwide, open-access, free full-text patent informatics resource. USPTO Grants from 1976; USPTO Applications from 2001; about 2 weeks behind USPTO.
Key Business Resources
- Technavio Global Reports (via EMIS) This link opens in a new windowMarket research reports on global industries including, communication, consumer services/discretionary/staples, energy, financials, health care, industrials, information technology, materials, and utilities.
- GlobalData: Disruptor This link opens in a new windowDecodes emerging tech-enabled opportunities with information on promising start-ups, technology led innovations, latest sector trends, consumer insights, and venture capital portfolio investments. Covers these technologies: artificial intelligence, blockchain, connected devices & IoT, digital business, payment technologies, robotics & drones, security tech, and others within these verticals: consumer, retail, financial services, and healthcare.
- BCC Research This link opens in a new windowBCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise.
- Statista: the leading statistics portal This link opens in a new windowProvides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
- Gartner This link opens in a new windowIT research including statistics, forecasts and market analysis on the Hardware, Software, IT Services, Communications, and Semiconductor markets.
Library Course Reserves
- ENGM 187 Course Reserves in Library CatalogAccess a listing of course materials on reserve in the library catalog. Most reserve materials are available upon request at the front desk of Feldberg Library. Reserves for this class have a loan period of 2-3 days.
Feldberg Library
Feldberg Library is located in the Murdough building, directly behind the Irving Institute.
- Feldberg Library WebsiteHours, Directions to the Library, etc.
- Dartmouth VPNAccess most Dartmouth Resources from anywhere in the world using the Dartmouth VPN. Requires NetID SSO log-in. Please note that there are some resources that are only available on campus.
- Interlibrary LoanFormerly known as "DartDoc" but now sporting a new name! If you've never used interlibrary you will login using your Dartmouth NetID credentials. Digital materials will be delivered online, but for physical materials you can set your delivery preferences to Feldberg Library on your profile.
- For Faculty: Requesting Course ReservesInformation on requesting course reserves and using the Leganto reserve system through Canvas.
Browser Extensions
Why use browser extensions?
In short there are a number of articles & ebooks that we have access to through a platform like EBSCO, but not via the direct link to the publisher. Instead of you taking the time to use the library search to determine if access is available, LibKey Nomad++ will help to redirect you from that publisher page to the access point available through the library. Extensions help you get the information you need faster with less effort. Additionally, the extensions can redirect you to submit an interlibrary loan request for materials we do not have. Another benefit: LibKey Nomad is also directly linked to RetractionWatch, and will let you know if the article you are examining has been retracted!
Do you get frustrated when you can't get access to an article? We do! That's why we have set up LibKey Nomad to provide a link to an article's full text! Simply install the extension in your browser, and access articles from publisher websites at the click of a button. Nomad works with Chrome, Firefox, Edge, Brave, Vivaldi & Safari. LibKey is also directly linked to RetractionWatch, and will let you know if the article you are examining has been retracted! Select the "Access Options" to be directed to the catalog where you can place an interlibrary loan request.