Find Deals
- Orbis M&A (AKA Zephyr) This link opens in a new windowGlobal information on 1 million M&A, IPO, Private Equity and Venture Capital deals and rumors. Search by hundreds of criteria, including multiples; analyze a set of deals; refer to original sources (translated into English); and integrated financials for companies involved. Formerly known as "Zephyr."
- Capital IQ This link opens in a new windowS&P Capital IQ provides a wealth of information on companies, markets and people. Covers market intelligence, financial analysis, screening and targeting, and relationships between people and organizations. Register for an account.
- BloombergReal-time news, financial and economic data. Worldwide pricing of bonds, stocks, commodities, currencies, money markets, and mortgages, with historical data. Economic time series, company financial statements, press releases, analysts forecasts, company filings and prospectuses, executive profiles, and more. Bloomberg terminals are available in Feldberg Library.
- Refinitiv Workspace This link opens in a new windowRefinitiv provides information on public & private global companies and includes: financials and filings, overview, news & corporate events, deals, share ownership, and analyst reports. Refinitiv also provides market views as well as screening and analysis for companies, deals/league tables, private equity, mergers and acquisition data, and more. Register for Refinitiv
- MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new windowCountry-specific industry reports include market overviews, data, segmentation, outlook and five forces analysis. Company reports include financials, top competitors, deals and SWOT analyses.
- Mergerstat ReviewLocation: Feldberg Ref HD2746.5 .M47
- Mergerstat M&A DatabaseAvailable through Nexis Uni
League Tables
- Orbis M&A (AKA Zephyr) This link opens in a new windowGlobal information on 1 million M&A, IPO, Private Equity and Venture Capital deals and rumors. Search by hundreds of criteria, including multiples; analyze a set of deals; refer to original sources (translated into English); and integrated financials for companies involved. Formerly known as "Zephyr."
- BloombergReal-time news, financial and economic data. Worldwide pricing of bonds, stocks, commodities, currencies, money markets, and mortgages, with historical data. Economic time series, company financial statements, press releases, analysts forecasts, company filings and prospectuses, executive profiles, and more. Bloomberg terminals are available in Feldberg Library.
- Refinitiv Workspace This link opens in a new windowRefinitiv provides information on public & private global companies and includes: financials and filings, overview, news & corporate events, deals, share ownership, and analyst reports. Refinitiv also provides market views as well as screening and analysis for companies, deals/league tables, private equity, mergers and acquisition data, and more. Register for Refinitiv
Statistics
- Institute of Mergers, Acquisitions and Alliances (IMAA)M&A Statistics
- Statista: the leading statistics portal This link opens in a new windowProvides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
SEC Info
US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) filings most relevant to mergers & acquisitions: Form 425, 14-A, 14-C, 8-K
Deal terms are disclosed in a company's 8-K report to the SEC and are filed within four days of the event. Terms can also be included as exhibits in a company's 10-K or 10-Q reports. Where a merger or acquisition requires a vote by shareholders, the terms will be available in the 14A. Form 425 Filing under Securities Act Rule 425 of certain prospectuses and communications in connection with business combination transactions.
- Search EDGARFree access to more than 20 million company filings
- SEC Fast Answers: MergersInfo on mergers from the SEC.
NYT Dealbook RSS Feed
Loading ...
News & Journals
- FactSet Flashwire (TM) MonthlyAvailable through Nexis Uni. Monthly update to FactSet's Annual Review tracking mergers and acquisitions activity involving U.S. companies.
Books
Find even more books in the library catalog, try these subject searches:
- Consolidation and Merger of Corporations
- Corporate Reorganizations
- Leveraged Buyouts
- Joint Ventures
- Strategic Alliances (Business)
- Tender Offers (Securities)
Mergers, Acquisitions, and Other Restructuring Activities by ISBN: 0128150769Publication Date: 2019-09-04
Cross-Border Mergers and Acquisitions by Call Number: electronic bookISBN: 9781119042235Publication Date: 2016
Mergers, Acquisitions, and Corporate Restructurings by Call Number: Feldberg HD2746.5 .G38 2011ISBN: 0470561963
Modern Empirical Developments in Corporate Takeovers by Call Number: Feldberg HD2746.5 .C67 2010ISBN: 0123820162
Associations
- Institute for Mergers, Acquisitions, & Alliances (IMAA)Training, tools, statistics, and resources for M&A professionals.
Web Resources
- Leveraged Loan Primer (Pitchbook)Good overview of leveraged loans.
- Online Investor - Mergers & AcquisitionsList of current deals.
Search Articles
- Factiva This link opens in a new windowIndexes and provides full text to 33,000 news and business information sources from 200 countries in 28 languages, includes regional and industry publications, newspapers, newswires, Web and blog content.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowIndexes business journals worldwide; covers marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, economics and more. Also includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Includes the full text of articles from many publishers and links to full text options for other articles. 1886 to present.
- ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new windowIndexes business and management journals worldwide; covers corporate strategies, marketing, product development, industry conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and more. Includes the full text of articles from many publishers and links to full text options for other articles. 1923 to present.
- EconLit This link opens in a new windowIndexes 30+ years of economics literature from around the world. Compiled by the American Economic Association, EconLit is a comprehensive index of journal articles, books, book reviews, collective volume articles, working papers and dissertations.
- Nexis Uni This link opens in a new windowProvides access to full text resources on topics including current and general news; business and financial information; newspapers; company directories; government and politics; medical and health topics; accounting, auditing, and tax; federal and state laws; legal cases; regulations; and patents.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCitation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Indexes the journal literature and tracks article citation histories.