It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business : Private Equity & Venture Capital
Research private equity and venture capital using resources to find: companies, news, deals, statistics, trends
PitchBook tracks every aspect of the public and private equity markets, including venture capital, private equity and M&A. Research and analyze companies, deals, funds, investors and service providers across the entire private investment lifecycle.
Users are limited to 10 downloads per day and 25 downloads per month. (1 download = 1 row of data on an Excel file).
Preqin provides data on the private equity and venture capital industry: investors, firms, funds, fund performance, fund terms, deals and exits, service providers and more. Buyout, venture capital, growth, turnaround, fund of funds and other strategies.
Business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. PrivCo also covers venture capital funding deals, private equity deals, and merger acquisition data.
Standard & Poor's database providing a wealth of information on companies, markets and people. Covers market intelligence, financial analysis, screening and targeting, and relationships between people and organizations. Try these search examples to find PE/VC companies. Note: Tuck students have individual accounts (No student access over the Summer); Others may use from computers #1 & 2 in Feldberg Library.
Global information on 1 million M&A, IPO, Private Equity and Venture Capital deals and rumors. Search by hundreds of criteria, including multiples; analyze a set of deals; refer to original sources (translated into English); and integrated financials for companies involved.
Public & private global companies - information includes: financials and filings, overview, news & corporate events, deals, share ownership, and analyst reports. Thomson ONE also provides market views as well as screening and analysis for companies, deals/league tables, private equity, mergers and acquisition data, and more. Use Internet Explorer as browser.
Real-time news, financial and economic data. Worldwide pricing of bonds, stocks, commodities, currencies, money markets, and mortgages, with historical data. Economic time series, company financial statements, press releases, analysts forecasts, company filings and prospectuses, executive profiles, and more.
Find associations by name, acronym, keyword or geographic location. Especially good for non-profit organizations and finding professional/trade associations. Covers national, regional, and international.
Indexes business and management journals worldwide; covers corporate strategies, marketing, product development, industry conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and more. Includes the full text of articles from many publishers and links to full text options for other articles. 1923 to present.
Indexes business journals worldwide; covers marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, economics and more. Also includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Includes the full text of articles from many publishers and links to full text options for other articles. 1886 to present.
Indexes and provides full text to 28,000+ news and business information sources from 157 countries in 23 languages, includes regional and industry publications, newspapers, newswires, Web and blog content.
You'll gain invaluable insights, discover what it takes to make it in PE from different entry points, what experience is needed to set yourself up for a position, and what can be done to improve your chances of landing one of these limited opportunities.