Research Guides: Mechanical Engineering: Handbooks, Encyclopedias, etc

Handbooks & Encyclopedias

AccessEngineering
Engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information.
ASME eBooks
Founded in 1880 as the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, ASME is the premier professional membership organization for more than 127,000 mechanical engineers and associated members worldwide. ASME also conducts one of the world's largest technical publishing operations in the world, offering thousands of titles including some of the profession's most prestigious journals, conference proceedings, and ASME Press books.
ASM Handbooks Online
Complete content of twenty-five ASM Handbook volumes plus two ASM Desk Editions
Digital Encyclopedia of Applied Physics
Provides the basic principles and in-depth coverage of all technically relevant areas of physics, coupled with technological applications from real life.
more...less...
Key subject areas covered in the Encyclopedia of Applied Physics include: optics, laser physics, solid state and semiconductor physics, atom and nuclear physics, geophysics, and biophysics.
Knovel Online Interactive Books
Use the browse feature to select the topic: Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering
more...less...
Knovel is a collection of science and engineering handbooks and databases covering:

Biochemistry, Biology & Biotechnology
Chemistry & Chemical Engineering
Earth Sciences
Electrical & Power Engineering
Electronics & Semiconductors
General Engineering & Project Administration
Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering
Sustainable Energy & Development

Features include interactive tables, equation plotter, graph digitizer, unit converter and export to Excel.

Browse the titles of all the Knovel handbooks by using the library catalog, searching for author = "knovel".
Mechanical engineering eBooks on ScienceDirect

Mechanical Engineering

Handbooks & Encyclopedias

Library Catalog Searches