ANTH 50.56 : Anthropology of Food

Bibliographic index to articles in journals and edited works received by the Tozzer Library, the anthropology library of Harvard University. Covers publications dating from the early 19th century to the present.

Full-text archive of American Anthropological Association's journals, newsletters and bulletins.

Ethnographic database containing books and articles on cultures from all regions of the world. Organized by cultures and ethnic groups, and every document is subject-indexed at the paragraph level, facilitating precise retrieval within documents.

A comprehensive bibliography of articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. The database comprises almost 400,000 bibliographic entries with abstracts. The database content is drawn from over 2,000 journals published worldwide in history, related humanities, and the social sciences. The coverage of America: History and Life also includes citations to book reviews from over 100 major journals of American history and culture and relevant dissertations from Dissertation Abstracts International.

Historical coverage of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada)

Provides citations and abstracts to the world literature pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production. Major areas of coverage include agricultural equipment and methods, arctic and tropical engineering, coastal engineering, environmental impact and protection, hazardous materials, heat exchangers, hydroelectric power, internal combustion engines, mines and quarry equipment, nuclear power plants, pipes and pipelines, sources and control of air pollution, steam power, thermoelectric energy, tidal and wind power, treatment of sewage and industrial wastes, turbines, water analysis and treatment techniques.

PubMed comprises over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.

Citations and abstracts to international literature in sociology and related disciplines from 1952 to the present.

Derived from CAB Abstracts the database covers agricultural economics to farm economics, food industry and rural sociology from 1973 to the present. It includes policy and development, agrarian reform, employment, environmental and natural resources, biotechnology, input industries, markets, marketing, consumers, international trade, finance, education and extension, and the rural economy.

Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, with bibliometrics tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 22,000 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and Arts & Humanities. Scopus has 55 million records dating back to 1823, 84% of these contain references dating from 1996.

Citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Indexes the journal literature and tracks article citation histories.

Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.