- PubMedPubMed comprises over 36 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.
Try adding one of these MeSH terms to the end of your search:
- "Health Surveys"[Mesh]
- "Health Status Indicators"[Mesh]
- "Nutrition Surveys"[Mesh]
- "Diet Surveys"[Mesh]
- "Health Care Surveys"[Mesh]
- "Nutrition Assessment"[Mesh]
- "Surveys and Questionnaires"[Mesh]
- CINAHL CompleteIndexes the journal literature in nursing and allied health disciplines. Provides comprehensive coverage of the English language journal literature related to nursing and the allied health disciplines, from 1982 to the present. Material from over 650 journals are included in CINAHL, covering both the nursing literature and the allied health fields such as: Cardiopulmonary Technology, Emergency Services, Health Education, Med/Lab Technology, Medical Assistance, Medical Records, Occupational Therapy, Physical Therapy, Radiologic Technology, Respiratory Therapy, Social Science, Surgical Technology, and the Physician's Assistant. Nursing & Allied Health is produced by CINAHL Information Services (CIS).
Try adding one of these terms to the end of your search:
- Questionnaires
- Opinion Survey
- General Health Questionnaires
- Surveys
- Mail Surveys
- Consumer Surveys
- Telephone Surveys
- Test
- Scales
- Evaluation Methods
You can also search specifically for research instruments in CINAHL. This can include questionnaires or scales designed to obtain data on a topic of interest from research subjects. Research instrument records in CINAHL provide information about the research instrument, including information such as the purpose of the instrument, the population addressed, the variables measured, and more.
- In CINAHL, go to Advanced Search. In the field drop down box, select "IN Instrumentation"and enter the instrument name or instrument details in the search box. Click search.
- PsycINFOThis is the main index to the peer-reviewed literature for psychology and neuroscience. It indexes citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
Try adding one of these terms to the end of your search:
- Attitude Measures
- Questionnaires
- Opinion Survey
- Health Questionnaires
- Surveys
- Mail Surveys
- Consumer Surveys
- Telephone Surveys
- Test Construction
- Test Items
You can search PsycInfo by the tests and measures used in particular studies.
- In PsycInfo, go to advanced search. In the field drop down box, select "TM Tests and Measures," type in the test or measure information and click search.
Don't know the test or measure? Try searching PsycTests (more info below).
- PsycTESTS This link opens in a new windowProduced by the American Psychological Association (APA), PsycTests serves as a repository for a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching.
You can search PsycTests in a variety of ways; the most straightforward is to search the name or any known details of the test in the advanced search box.
- ScopusAbstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, with bibliometrics tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 22,000 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and Arts & Humanities. Scopus has 55 million records dating back to 1823, 84% of these contain references dating from 1996.
Try adding one of these terms to the end of your search:
- Questionnaires
- "Opinion Survey"
- Surveys
- "Mail Surveys"
- "Consumer Surveys"
- "Telephone Surveys"
- Web of ScienceCitation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Indexes the journal literature and tracks article citation histories.
Try adding one of these terms to the end of your search:
- Questionnaires
- "Opinion Survey"
- Surveys
- "Mail Surveys"
- "Consumer Surveys"
- "Telephone Surveys"