Current News Sources
• Factiva
Factiva contains fully searchable full-text articles from newspapers, magazines, academic journals, publications of the European Union, transcripts of radio and TV news broadcasts, and wire services from throughout the world.
• LexisNexis Academic Universe
The newspaper "library" contains stories drawn from hundreds of U.S. and international newspapers. The content differs from the "historical" newspapers listed above in that here only "news stories" are collected and made available in full-text. Advertisements, charts, illustrations, etc. are NOT included.
Coverage by newspapers varies as titles are added and deleted over time.
A database that includes 1700 newspapers from 92 countries in facsimile form that means all newspapers are readable in their original format, layout and pagination. Texts are searchable, and about 30 papers (LA Times, Washington Post, etc.) have enhanced features ("SmartNavigation") for easy reading or cutting and pasting. The file for each newspaper goes back 60 days.
Provides cover-to-cover full text for 23 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor, The Washington Post, The Times (London), The Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selected full text from more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Boston Globe, The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, The New York Daily News, The San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Coverage varies by newspaper title and generally runs from the 1980s to date.
• ProQuest Newstand
Coverage mid-1980s to date, varies by individual title.
ProQuest Newsstand™ offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. The database includes backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper.
Major newspapers include the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles. ProQuest Newsstand provides the very latest local, regional and national news.
Websites
.
