It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Career Guide : Media, Entertainment & Sports
Resources for career search and interview prep (company profiles, industry overviews, news) in the media, sports, & entertainment sectors.
162 million+ public, private, and nonprofit global companies. News, corporate overviews, financial data, market research reports, analyst reports, executive biographies, SWOT analysis, significant developments, strategic initiatives, industry norms, market share. Create lists of companies that match a given set of criteria.
S&P Capital IQ provides a wealth of information on companies, markets and people. Covers market intelligence, financial analysis, screening and targeting, and relationships between people and organizations. Register for an account.
306+ million public and private companies worldwide: financials in a standardized format, financial strength indicators, ratings, directors and contacts, filings, stock data, PE data, detailed corporate ownership structures, industry research, news, M&A deals and rumors, and global patent agreements.
Refinitiv provides information on public & private global companies and includes: financials and filings, overview, news & corporate events, deals, share ownership, and analyst reports. Refinitiv also provides market views as well as screening and analysis for companies, deals/league tables, private equity, mergers and acquisition data, and more. Register for Refinitiv
Search the following resources for industry overviews, profiles, and market research:
A collection of market research reports for over 700 U.S. industries and almost 60 global industries. Reports are typically 30-60 pages in length and include key statistics, market segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and outlook.
Market research tailored for procurement, each report includes information on: Price Environment (benchmarks, pricing models/drivers/trends); Product Characteristics ( life cycle/cost of ownership/regulation); Supply Chain & Vendors (market share/switching costs); Purchasing Process; Negotiation Questions; Buyer Power Score.
Provides access to vital data (Nielsen) previously unavailable to students and researchers. It allows ranking of films by box office receipts, actors or other contributors. 1,000 rankings each week since 2000 for the US, 1994 for the UK. The sales rankings tell the story of the impact of film on society and cultures.
Repository of historical and current data from Billboard, Official Chart Company, GfK Entertainment and many more reporting agencies from over 30 countries around the world. Sales data drives the rankings. Rankings tell the story of the impact of music on society and cultures.
Market research reports and consumer data covering US and Global consumer markets and products (emphasis on Western European and US): Automotive; Beauty; Clothing and Footwear; Drink; Financial Services; Food; Foodservice; Health and Wellness; Household Care; Leisure and Entertainment; Lifestyles; Personal Care; Retail; Technology; Travel. Also includes demographic data on Affluent Consumers, Baby Boomers, Kids, Men, Millennials, Mothers, Multicultural, Singles, Teens, and Women.
Indexes business journals worldwide; covers marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, economics and more. Also includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Includes the full text of articles from many publishers and links to full text options for other articles. 1886 to present.
Find associations by name, acronym, keyword or geographic location. Especially good for non-profit organizations and finding professional/trade associations. Covers national, regional, and international.
The FCC is an independent US government agency, established by the Communications Act of 1934 and charged with regulating interstate and international communications by radio, television, wire, satellite and cable.