Research Guides: Business Career Guide : Retail & Consumer Goods: Key Resources

Build a List of Companies

Use the following resources to build a list of companies that match your criteria:

Capital IQ
S&P Capital IQ provides a wealth of information on companies, markets and people. Covers market intelligence, financial analysis, screening and targeting, and relationships between people and organizations. Register for an account.
D&B Hoovers
162 million+ public, private, and nonprofit global companies. News, corporate overviews, financial data, market research reports, analyst reports, executive biographies, SWOT analysis, significant developments, strategic initiatives, industry norms, market share. Create lists of companies that match a given set of criteria.
Orbis
306+ million public and private companies worldwide: financials in a standardized format, financial strength indicators, ratings, directors and contacts, filings, stock data, PE data, detailed corporate ownership structures, industry research, news, M&A deals and rumors, and global patent agreements.
LSEG (Refinitiv) Workspace
LSEG Workspace (fka Refinitiv) provides information on public & private global companies and includes: financials and filings, overview, news & corporate events, deals, share ownership, and analyst reports. Workspace also provides market views as well as screening and analysis for companies, deals/league tables, private equity, mergers and acquisition data, and more. Register for LSEG Workspace

Just-food News
Up-to-the-minute news, research and analysis on the food industry.
Adrants
Adrants, published by Adrants Publishing LLC, provides marketing and advertising news with attitude in the form of a website and daily email newsletter.
Advertising Age
Dartmouth's access to Advertising Age articles.
Adweek
American Marketing Association (AMA)
The AMA is a professional association for individuals and organizations leading the practice, teaching and development of marketing knowledge worldwide.
BevNET.com
BevNET is a beverage-oriented media company operating a Web site that reviews non-alcoholic, ready-to-drink beverages and provides comprehensive, up-to-the-minute information about the beverage industry. Includes news and jobs.
Chief Marketer
FBR Food Business Review
Latest news, comment and industry information.
Food Institute
Timely, relevant and unbiased information about the food industry from farm to fork.
Food Marketing Institute
Voice of the food retail industry.
Consumer Brands Association
The association of food, beverage and consumer product companies.
Interactive Advertising Bureau (IAB)
Member organization of leading media and technology companies.
Marketing Today
Insights on strategies and tactics, and results of studies relevant to marketers with a focus on online marketing and business-to-business marketing.
Personal Care Products Council
National trade association for the cosmetic and personal care products industry.

International Council of Shopping Centers (ICSC)
The global trade association of the shopping center industry. Follow @ICSC
National Restaurant Association (NRA)
Founded in 1919, the NRA is the leading business association for the restaurant industry.
National Retail Federation (NRF)
The NRF is the world's largest retail trade association, with membership that comprises all retail formats and channels of distribution. Follow @nrfnews
Retail Industry Leaders Association (RILA)
The trade association of the world’s largest and most successful retail companies. Follow @RILAtweets
US Retail & Wholesale Trade
US Census Bureau
Women's Wear Daily
Breaking news about the fashion industry, designers, celebrity trend setters, and extensive coverage of fashion week.