Research Guides: Chemistry: Find Articles

Journal Abbreviation Help

CASSI (Chemical Abstracts Service Source Index)
Bibliographic information for any publication cited in Chemical Abstracts.
Ulrichs International Periodicals Directory (Ovid) Nearly a quarter of a million consumer and trade magazines, academic and scholarly publications, monographic series, newsletters, newspapers, electronic publications, 'zines, and many other types of serial publications and services published throughout the world on all subjects, are meticulously profiled. Bibliographic information includes ISSN, former ISSN(s) and former title(s) history, variant titles, editorial and classification data, start year, frequency, pricing, subscription, and distribution details. Key publisher, editor, rights & permissions and advertising contacts are given. Ulrichsweb.com combines an extensive range of data with equally powerful indexing, searching, and browsing capabilities. Monthly updates.
Chemical Abstracts Core Journals

Dissertations & Theses

Proquest Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT — Full Text includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. Over 2.1 million titles are available for purchase as printed copies. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.

Full text is available for Dartmouth Ph.D. dissertations from 1997-forward. For dissertations from other institutions, a 24-page preview is available (use Interlibrary Loan to request a complete dissertation that is not available here at the library).

SciFinder Access

CAS SciFinder (Chemical Abstracts)

Access & registration page (authentication required)

The major index and abstracting resource for all areas of chemistry, biochemistry, and chemical engineering.

Access to SciFinder is limited to current students, faculty, and staff of Dartmouth College and DHMC.

Search SciFinder Scholar Web (if Already registered)

Chemistry: Find Articles

Journal Abbreviation Help

Recommended Article Indexes

Dissertations & Theses

SciFinder Access