BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise.
BNEF - Bloomberg New Energy Finance
BMAP - Bloomberg Commodity Map
TOP NRG - Top Energy News
NI ALTNRG - Alternative Energy News
GLCO NRG - Global Commodity Prices: Energy
BI SOLR - Solar Energy Industry
BI WIND - Wind Energy Industry
BI BIOF - Biofuels Industry
Data (current and historical) from the Energy Information Administration (DOE), including: coal, electricity, electric energy average price, international energy statistics, natural gas prices, natural gas, petroleum and other liquids, and state energy data system.
Covers Aerospace & Defense, Automotive & Transportation, Business & Financial Services, Career Research, Chemicals, Materials & Foods, Consumer Products, Education, Electronics and Security, Energy & Power Systems, Environment & Building Technologies, Healthcare, Industrial Automation, Information & Communication Technology, Measurement & Instrumentation, and Metals & Minerals. Coverage is both US and Global. Note: Restricted to Tuck community: Register for login.
Covers renewables, carbon emissions and trading, hydrogen and fuel cells, coal to gas, gas to liquids, biomass to liquids and nuclear industries. 25,000+ power plants, 16,000+ companies, and hundreds of research reports.
"GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology."
Authoritative online resource that focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment; provides news, video, primary source documents and more in highly accessible research areas covering relevant categories such as energy systems, healthcare, food and others.
Industry Reports: collection of market research reports for over 700 U.S. industries and almost 60 global industries. Reports are typically 30-60 pages in length and include key statistics, market segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and outlook.
For access to OECD statistical databases, click on the STATISTICS tab at the top. Publications - monographs, periodicals, and statistical databases - issued by the Organization for Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD).
Platts Map Data Pro commodity package contains key data necessary to understand fundamental aspects of energy markets. Map Data Pro enables you to conveniently upload, view, analyze, modify, and print GIS layer data using in-house geospatial applications such as Esri, MapInfo or Google Earth. Access from Feldberg computers #9&10 or in the Evans Map Room.
Electric Power data: Power Plants, Substations, Transmission Lines, ISO Nodal Pricing Points, Electric IOU Service Territories, Electric Non-IOU Service Territories, ISO Zones and RTOs, NERC Regions and Sub-regions, Coal Regions, Coal Mines, Coal Docks, Electric Control Areas, Generating Units, Megawatt Daily Pricing
Natural Gas data: Pipelines, Compressor Stations, Receipt/Delivery Points, Gas Hubs, LNG Import/Export Terminals, Storage Facilities, Production Regions, Shale Plays, Processing Plants, Local Distribution Companies
Energy: News, data, analytics, forecasts, regulatory research, and market prices covering every sector of the energy industry: electric power, coal, natural gas and renewables. Energy prices at every node, zone and hub, as well as forecast and actual demand.
Global information on 1 million M&A, IPO, Private Equity and Venture Capital deals and rumors. Search by hundreds of criteria, including multiples; analyze a set of deals; refer to original sources (translated into English); and integrated financials for companies involved.
The AEL Tracker database contains advanced energy legislation across all 50 states and the District of Columbia. The database also includes other legislation that would either reduce or increase the market share for advanced energy. The AEL Tracker organizes legislation into the following policy categories: Economic Development, Electricity Generation, Emissions, Energy Efficiency, Financing and Financial Incentives, Infrastructure, Natural Gas Development, Regulatory, Transportation, and Other Energy.
The database provides current legislative language, recent actions, bill sponsor information, and policy trend analyses.
CAPP's Statistical Handbook summarizes detailed statistical information concisely in one publication. The handbook features current and historical information on drilling, reserves, production and other data.