Consists of a searchable database of the information in The foundation directory about U.S. foundations, corporate giving programs, and grantmaking public charities; includes links to foundation web sites, links to 990-PF's (foundation tax filings) and application guidelines. Also contains database of grants awarded by the top funders.
Central storehouse for information on over 1,000 federal grant programs;
See also Grants.gov @ Dartmouth;
Not all granting agencies are included.
Keyword search: a space is defaulted to the operator "OR" Search tips
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, with bibliometrics tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 22,000 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and Arts & Humanities. Scopus has 55 million records dating back to 1823, 84% of these contain references dating from 1996.
After search results, scroll down to view “Funding Agencies” (located on left side of page) to learn what agencies funded the research reported in the publications you have retrieved. Use “Analyze Results” to build a ranked list of funding agencies (left side of page at the bottom, or right side of page at the top).
NIH funds grants, cooperative agreements, and contracts that support the advancement of fundamental knowledge about the nature and behavior of living systems to meet the NIH mission of extending healthy life and reducing the burdens of illness and disability.
a program within the National Science Foundation and housed within the Division of Industrial Innovation and Partnerships within the Directorate of Engineering. NSF is a federal agency that supports fundamental research and education across all fields of science and engineering, currently with a $7.5 billion budget.