Selected journal titles
Film quarterly by Call Number: Electronic journalFilm Quarterly publishes substantial, peer-reviewed writing on cinema and media.
Historical journal of film, radio, and televisionCall Number: Electronic journalThe Historical Journal of Film, Radio and Television is an international and interdisciplinary journal concerned with the history of the audio-visual mass media from c.1900 to the present.
Journal of radio & audio media by Call Number: Electronic journal... The Journal welcomes interdisciplinary inquiries regarding radio’s contemporary and historical subject matter as well as those audio media that have challenged radio's traditional use. Scholars are invited to submit articles pertaining to any area of radio and audio media. ...
The radio journal: international studies in broadcast and audio media by Call Number: Electronic journalThe Radio Journal is committed to high-quality, diverse research in the arena of radio and sound media, from broadcast to podcast and all in between.
Finding articles & journals
Radio as a subject is covered in a variety of publications. You can search each index individually, use the search box at the top of the page or search in one of the indexes listed below.
Communication & mass media complete (CMMC) by Call Number: Electronic resourceThis is the main article index for the field of Communications and Mass Media.
Film & television literature indexCall Number: Electronic resourceThis index covers over 300 journal and magazine titles for film and television reviews, scholarly and critical analysis of cinema and television, and articles of popular interest about film and television. About half the journals and magazines are film periodicals and the other half cover film and television with some regularity. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews.
Film literature index by Call Number: Electronic resourceThe Film Literature Index (FLI) annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television.
MLA international bibliography by Call Number: Electronic resourceMLA International Bibliography indexes journal articles, books and dissertations. Coverage includes literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
Performing arts periodicals databaseCall Number: Electronic resourcePerforming Arts Periodicals Database covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more.
The web of science citation databases by Call Number: Electronic resourceThe online version of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index and, Social Sciences Citation Index.
