Subject Librarian
Lucinda M. Hall
Contact:
Evans Map Room, Baker-Berry Library
Dartmouth College
25 N Main ST
Hanover, NH 03755
Dartmouth College
25 N Main ST
Hanover, NH 03755
(603) 646-0962
Website Skype Contact: d1128r8@kiewit.dartmouth.edu
Searching for scholarly literature
You can use the search box at the top of the page to find articles or use one of the individual article indexes listed below.
Academic search complete by Call Number: Electronic resourceA scholarly, interdisciplinary article index and a good starting place for article searching on any subject.
ACM digital library by Call Number: Electronic resourceACM Digital Library is a searchable, browsable, bibliographic database from the key publishers in computing, including books, journals, proceedings and theses.
GeoRef by Call Number: Electronic resourceThis index covers all areas of the Earth Sciences. It also covers a wide range of Physical Geography too.
IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) by Call Number: Electronic resourceProvides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards; brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEE electronic library users.
Web of science citation databases by Call Number: Electronic resourceThe online version of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index and, Social Sciences Citation Index.
This is a short list. To see more titles, click here.
Geocarto international by Call Number: Electronic journalGeocarto International is a professional academic journal serving the world-wide scientific and user community in the fields of remote sensing, GIS, geoscience and environmental sciences.- IEEE geoscience and remote sensing letters byCall Number: Electronic journalIEEE Geoscience and Remote Sensing Letters (GRSL) publishes short papers (maximum length 5 pages) addressing new ideas and formative concepts in remote sensing as well as important new and timely results and concepts. ...
International journal of remote sensing by Call Number: Electronic journalThe International Journal of Remote Sensing is concerned with the science and technology of remote sensing and the applications of remotely sensed data in all major disciplines.
Journal of applied remote sensing by Call Number: Electronic journalThe Journal of Applied Remote Sensing (JARS) covers the concepts, information, and progress of the remote sensing community.
Progress in physical geography: Earth and environment by Call Number: Electronic journal - Special issueThis is a special issue on 'Remote Sensing in Physical Geography.' [4/2016; v. 40, no. 2]
Remote sensing by Call Number: Electronic journalThis is an open access journal about the science and application of remote sensing technology.
Remote sensing lettersCall Number: Electronic journalThis journal is committed to the rapid publication of articles advancing the science and technology of remote sensing as well as its applications.
