This is the "AAAS Home" page of the "African & African American Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

African & African American Studies   Tags: aaas  

Resources in the Dartmouth College Library
Last Updated: May 13, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.dartmouth.edu/aaas Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

AAAS Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

New!


Cover Art
Africa Bibliography - Backfile expanded to 1997
By the end of 2013, Cambridge University Press hopes to digitize the Bibliography's full run back to 1984.

Cover Art
Dictionary of African Biography - Edited by Emmanuel K. Akyeampong and Henry Louis Gates, Jr.
Now included as part of the Oxford African American Studies Center, which also includes

  • African American National Biography
  • Africana: The Encyclopedia of the African and African American Experience [2nd ed.]
  • Black Women in America [2nd ed.]
  • Encyclopedia of African American History, 1619-1895
  • Encyclopedia of African American History, 1896 to the Present
  • Oxford Encyclopedia of African Thought
  • and selected content from other Oxford University Press titles

AAAS key resources

Summon: 
Discover the world of library content

Search across the content of multiple library databases.  Quick, easy, 'though not as precise as searching individual databases.

About Summon


Search the library catalog:

Additional key resources:

AAAS Librarian

Profile Image
Amy Witzel
Contact Info
Research & Instruction Services
180 Berry
Baker Berry Library
Dartmouth College
Hanover, NH 03755

office hours: by appointment

tel. (603) 646-0790
fax (603) 646-4085
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip