African & African American Studies: Research Databases

contains the full text of approximately 1,462 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 233 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries.

Colonial America, scheduled for completion in 2019, will be released in 5 modules eventually encompassing all 1,450 volumes of the CO 5 series of Colonial Office files held at The National Archives in London, plus all extracted documents associated with them. Covering the period 1606 to 1822, this unique collection of largely manuscript material from the archives of the British government is invaluable for students and researchers of all aspects of seventeenth- and eighteenth-century American history and the early-modern Atlantic world.

Ethnographic database containing books and articles on cultures from all regions of the world. Organized by cultures and ethnic groups, and every document is subject-indexed at the paragraph level, facilitating precise retrieval within documents.

... collection of original documents relating to Empire Studies, sourced from libraries and archives around the world.

A virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions, this collection provides a variety of online resources, including streaming audio, that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.

Digital compilation of several research archives - includes books, periodicals, manuscripts, court records, and more