ProQuests Entrepreneurship database provides access to a variety of resources needed for developing and researching ideas to help progress and grow a product or service: Video Clips; Market Research; Start-Up Plans, Templates and Forms; Journal Content; Working Papers; Conference Proceedings; and Full-text Dissertations.
Venture capital-backed technology and health care companies, their investors and their management teams, including: news and deep analysis of closed deals, deals in the works, financing plans, customer wins, liquidity events, fund-raisings, executive moves and important portfolio company developments. (Restricted to the Tuck community)
Indexes business and management journals worldwide; covers corporate strategies, marketing, product development, industry conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and more. Includes the full text of articles from many publishers and links to full text options for other articles. 1923 to present.
Indexes business journals worldwide; covers marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, economics and more. Also includes financial data, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses. Includes the full text of articles from many publishers and links to full text options for other articles. 1886 to present.
Indexes and provides full text to 28,000+ news and business information sources from 157 countries in 23 languages, includes regional and industry publications, newspapers, newswires, Web and blog content.
Proprietary database of privately held company financial statements aggregated by industry. Discover trends of private companies in 1,400 industries, 70 financial metrics, such as sales growth, margins, and costs, and trends by company revenue size.
Offers sophisticated search and retrieval tools across more than 12.7 million patents filed with the United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) and 4.4 million patents filed with the European Union Patent Office (EPO).
Standard & Poor's database providing a wealth of information on companies, markets and people. Covers market intelligence, financial analysis, screening and targeting, and relationships between people and organizations. Note: Tuck students have individual accounts (No student access over the Summer); Others may use from computers #1 & 2 in Feldberg Library.
Public & private global companies - information includes: financials and filings, overview, news & corporate events, deals, share ownership, and analyst reports. Thomson ONE also provides market views as well as screening and analysis for companies, deals/league tables, private equity, mergers and acquisition data, and more. Use Internet Explorer as browser.
Updated weekly with new jobs at venture-funded startups in Austin, Berlin, Boston, Chicago, London, Los Angeles, New York City, Paris, San Francisco, Silicon Valley, Stockholm, Tokyo, and Washington DC.
Dedicated to accelerating the development of early-stage, scalable businesses, commercializing the intellectual capital developed at UNH and other leading educational institutions, and creating sustainable employment opportunities in the state of New Hampshire. Alpha Loft has locations in Durham, Portsmouth, and Manchester where entrepreneurs can start and build their companies.