• The American Presidency Project
From UC Santa Barbara. Includes many of the Presidential documents and additional sources, such as...
-- Presidential Debates
-- Audio/Video archive
-- Party Platforms back to 1844
-- State of the Union Addresses and Messages
-- Presidential Signing Statements, and much more.
The site also includes data on topics related to the presidency. See: the Data section for more information.
• American President: A Reference Resource
From the Miller Center at the University of Virginia.
-- U.S. Presidents: information about each administration
-- Transcriptions of secret White House tapes.
-- Oral histories from recent administrations.
-- Speech archive.
• PoliTxt: A Digital Archive of Political Texts
-- Inaugural Addresses, 1789 to present.
-- State of the Union Address, 1913 to present.
-- Televised debates, 1960-1996 (transcripts)
-- Party Platforms, 1840 to present.
• Commision On Presidential Debates
Unofficial transcripts of most presidential and vice presidential debates, 1960-2008.
• The Nixon-Gannon Interviews (University of Georgia Special Collections Libraries, The Walter J. Brown Media Archives & Peabody Awards Collection)
"The Richard Nixon-Frank Gannon Interviews consist of more than 30 hours of a videotaped oral history with former president Richard Nixon. The interviews took place nearly a decade after Nixon's resignation, and were conducted with the benefit of some historical perspective and without media hype. They were made in four groups of two- and three-day sessions spread over seven months in 1983. Each interview was organized around a specific topic or topics. Issues discussed included Nixon's early political career, Vietnam, China, the Soviet Union, the Middle East, the Watergate scandal and Nixon's resignation as president, U.S. domestic policy, U.S. presidents, and foreign leaders. These interviews, conducted by Frank Gannon, a former employee and trusted friend of Richard Nixon, represent Nixon's most substantial and lengthy post-presidency interview. The interviews were donated by Jesse Raiford, president of Raiford Communications." The Website.
• Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States.
University of Michigan Digital Library (Online ed.)
Includes papers for presidents Herbert Hoover, Franklin D. Roosevelt, Harry Truman, Dwight D. Eisenhower, John F. Kennedy, Lyndon B. Johnson, Richard M. Nixon, Gerald R. Ford, Jimmy Carter, Ronald Reagan, G.H.W. Bush , William Clinton.
NOTE: "Browse by Author" is alphabetized by first name, i.e. to find Dwight Eisenhower click on the letter "D." ECXEPT for Frannklin D. Roosevelt - click on "P" for Papers of....
Hein Online (Online ed.)
Includes papers for presidents Johnson, Nixon, Ford, Carter, Reagan, G.H.W. Bush, Clinton, G.W. Bush
United States. President.
Public papers of the presidents of the United states, Containing the public messages, speeches, and statements of the president.
[Washington, U.S.GOVT.PRINT.OFF
Baker Berry J80 .A283 1930- Lacks: 1934-1944
Includes presidents from Hoover to date EXCEPT for Franklin D. Roosevelt
Roosevelt, Franklin D. (1882-1945)
The public papers and addresses of Franklin D. Roosevelt, with a special introduction and explanatory notes by President Roosevelt ..
New York, Random House, 1938-[c1950]
13 v
Baker Berry E806 .R749
The Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents
[Washington, Office of the Federal Register; Distributed by the Supt. of Docs., Govt. Print. Off.]
Baker Berry J80 .A284 v. 1- Aug.1965-Oct. 30, 2000
The Weekly Compilation of Presidential Documents (Online ed.)
Part of: HeinOnline
1965-2009
If you choose the HeinOnline database scroll down in the list of SUBSCRIBED LIBRARIES to "U.S. Presidential Library."
In that list of files scroll to the end for the Weekly Compilation of Presidentail Documents.
The Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents (Online ed.)
2009-
This replaces the "Weekly Compilation" as of January 29, 2009.
If you choose the HeinOnline database scroll down in the list of SUBSCRIBED LIBRARIES to "U.S. Presidential Library."
In that list of files scroll the alphabetical list to "D" and "The Daily Compilation...".
FDSys (Federal Digital System)
Provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Through FDsys, you are able to:
Search for documents and publications — FDsys provides advanced search capabilities and the ability to refine and narrow your search for quick access to the information you need.
Browse for documents and publications — FDsys offers browsing by collection, Congressional committee, date, and Government author.
Access metadata about documents and publications — FDsys provides information about Government publications in standard XML formats.