Covers renewables, carbon emissions and trading, hydrogen and fuel cells, coal to gas, gas to liquids, biomass to liquids and nuclear industries. 25,000+ power plants, 16,000+ companies, and hundreds of research reports. Includes access to GlobalData's Energy Transitions database which highlights alternative energy generation, storage, and capacity along with related data.
Research solutions covering the full breadth of the oil & gas industry, from exploration to refining, data and analysis across the upstream, midstream, downstream and petrochemicals sectors. Includes access to GlobalData's Energy Transitions database which highlights alternative energy generation, storage, and capacity along with related data.
Focuses on sustainability and the environment; provides news, video, primary source documents and more. Easy to browse by topic, such as energy systems, legislation, environmental justice, climate change, and many more.
"GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology."
BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise.
Covers Aerospace & Defense, Automotive & Transportation, Business & Financial Services, Career Research, Chemicals, Materials & Foods, Consumer Products, Education, Electronics and Security, Energy & Power Systems, Environment & Building Technologies, Healthcare, Industrial Automation, Information & Communication Technology, Measurement & Instrumentation, and Metals & Minerals. Coverage is both US and Global.
Real-time news, financial and economic data. Worldwide pricing of bonds, stocks, commodities, currencies, money markets, and mortgages, with historical data. Economic time series, company financial statements, press releases, analysts forecasts, company filings and prospectuses, executive profiles, and more. Bloomberg terminals are available in Feldberg Library.
Repository of standardized and structured statistical data: 25 billion data points in over 4.3 billion datasets sourced from over 70 authoritative government and private sources.
Subjects: Statistics and Data, Business/Finance, Social Sciences: Political Science (election data, campaign finance, lobbying revenue, etc.), criminal justice, social work, Demography, International Studies, Economics, Agriculture, Education, Nursing/Public Health, Environment/Climate Data/Energy and more. Help Guide
A collection of market research reports for over 700 U.S. industries and almost 60 global industries. Reports are typically 30-60 pages in length and include key statistics, market segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and outlook.
Market research tailored for procurement, each report includes information on: Price Environment (benchmarks, pricing models/drivers/trends); Product Characteristics ( life cycle/cost of ownership/regulation); Supply Chain & Vendors (market share/switching costs); Purchasing Process; Negotiation Questions; Buyer Power Score.
For access to OECD statistical databases, click on the STATISTICS tab at the top. Publications - monographs, periodicals, and statistical databases - issued by the Organization for Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD).
Indexes publications about the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. Coverage includes environmental conditions and policy, energy resources and policy; environment and environmental policy.
Global information on 1 million M&A, IPO, Private Equity and Venture Capital deals and rumors. Search by hundreds of criteria, including multiples; analyze a set of deals; refer to original sources (translated into English); and integrated financials for companies involved.
The AEL Tracker database contains advanced energy legislation across all 50 states and the District of Columbia. The database also includes other legislation that would either reduce or increase the market share for advanced energy. The AEL Tracker organizes legislation into the following policy categories: Economic Development, Electricity Generation, Emissions, Energy Efficiency, Financing and Financial Incentives, Infrastructure, Natural Gas Development, Regulatory, Transportation, and Other Energy.
The database provides current legislative language, recent actions, bill sponsor information, and policy trend analyses.
Source of information on incentives and policies that support renewable energy and energy efficiency in the United States. Established in 1995, DSIRE is operated by the N.C. Clean Energy Technology Center at N.C. State University.