Research Guides: Electrical & Computer Engineering: eBooks

Ebook Collections

Resources

Springer CS eBook Collection
The Springer Computer Science eBook collection contains works on computer science, computer networks, software engineering, artificial intelligence, robotics, database management, data encryption, algorithm analysis and problem complexity, computation by abstract devices, information systems applications, Internet, programming, and operating systems. This collection includes the unparalleled Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series, and offers the latest in cutting edge research to prepare students and seasoned researchers alike for an impactful career in computer science.
Knovel Online Interactive Books
Collection of science and engineering handbooks
more...less...
Knovel is a collection of science and engineering handbooks and databases covering:

Biochemistry, Biology & Biotechnology
Chemistry & Chemical Engineering
Earth Sciences
Electrical & Power Engineering
Electronics & Semiconductors
General Engineering & Project Administration
Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering
Sustainable Energy & Development

Features include interactive tables, equation plotter, graph digitizer, unit converter and export to Excel.

Browse the titles of all the Knovel handbooks by using the library catalog, searching for author = "knovel".
O'Reilly eBooks
Instant access to ebook collections from publishers including O'Reilly Media, Adobe Press, Peachpit Press, Microsoft Press, Wharton School Publishing, Que, Sams and Addison-Wesley and more. Access to Safari Books Online is limited to titles published within the last three years including the current year. Also includes expert-led instructional technology, digital media, and professional development videos.
Proquest Ebook Central
Browse by Subject; can filter by "owned and subscribed to by my library"
Synthesis Collections 1-9
The basic component of the library is a 50- to 100-page "Lecture"; a self-contained electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic, authored by an expert contributor to the field, topics include Artificial Intelligence, Communication Networks, Architecture, Graphics, Human Language Technologies, Information Security, Mobile Computing, and Quantum Computing.
Wiley-IEEE & MIT eBooks from IEEE Xplore
The IEEE-Wiley eBooks Library - a partnership between IEEE and Wiley & Sons, Inc. - includes practical handbooks, introductory and advanced texts, reference works, and professional books with an emphasis on leading areas of research.

Open Textbooks

Resources

MIT OCW Online Textbooks
An index to the online textbooks in MIT OpenCourseWare. Each link goes to a course or resource page that contains the textbook files. Some of these online textbooks are open-licensed electronic versions of print books. Others are self-published online books, or course notes which are so thorough that they serve as an alternative to a conventional textbook.
Wikibooks: Electrical Engineering bookshelf
This bookshelf contains a number of wikibooks in various stages of completion. All books on this shelf deal with the topic of Engineering, broken down into a number of subdisciplines.