Biomedical Libraries Resources

From the NIH; includes full label derived information from dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S

From the Canadian Institutes of Health Research; a database of drug data and drug target information

Information about drug interactions, pill ID, calculators, and other drug related resources

The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant.

Provides point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, IV compatibility from Trissel's 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database, and other tools.

Database covers dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.

USDA site for nutrient, branded food, and dietary supplement information

Online access to Stahl's Essential Pharmacology, Prescriber's Guide, Case Studies, and Illustrated Guides

An occupational health database designed for health and safety professionals and for consumers seeking information about the adverse effects of workplace exposures to chemical and biological agents.

Direct link to the Toxicology Abstracts within the Agricultural & Environmental Science Database

Provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in toxicology,including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens

A collection of toxicology and environmental health databases. Includes the Hazardous Substances Data Bank (HSDB), a database of potentially hazardous chemicals; TOXLINE, a database of references to the world's toxicology literature; and ChemIDplus, a chemical dictionary and structure database.