Research Guides: Computer Science: Computer Science Research

Computer Science Headlines

ACM Portal
Consists of a searchable, browsable, bibliographic database from the key publishers in computing, including books, journals, proceedings and theses.
arXiv.org e-print archive
An e-print (electronic preprint) service in the fields of physics (including astrophysics), mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, quantitative biology and statistics.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar enables you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from all broad areas of research. Use Google Scholar to find articles from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web.
IEEE Xplore
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and more than 3,400 technical standards.
Scopus
Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, with bibliometrics tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 22,000 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and Arts & Humanities. Scopus has 55 million records dating back to 1823, 84% of these contain references dating from 1996.

Web of Science
Citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Indexes the journal literature and tracks article citation histories.

Elicit
An AI research assistant that helps generate literature reviews by finding, summarizing, and analyzing academic papers based on your queries. Also features a personal library that can connect Zotero.
Research Rabbit
Research Rabbit is a research discovery platform designed to help academics, researchers, and students efficiently explore and visualize scientific literature. It offers interactive tools to map out relationships between papers, authors, and topics, making it easier to identify relevant studies, track research trends, and build comprehensive literature reviews.
Semantic Scholar
Semantic Scholar is a free, AI-powered research tool developed by the Allen Institute for AI that helps users find and understand scientific literature. It uses machine learning to extract key insights, citations, and influential papers from millions of academic articles across various disciplines.

Dartmouth College Computer Science Publications
An searchable archive of publications that document research by Dartmouth Faculty and Students. Housed in the Dartmouth Digital Commons, a repository maintained by Dartmouth Library. Dissertations, Technical Reports and more.
Dartmouth Dissertations and Theses
Guide to finding these Dartmouth works. Also links to find theses and dissertations from other institutions
Dartmouth Undergraduate Journal of Science
Computer Science articles from a student run research journal.

Dartmouth Libraries Catalog
The primary index for locating books, eBooks, journals, and other media in the Library's collections.

IEEE Xplore
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and more than 3,400 technical standards.

O'Reilly Online Learning
Learn technical skills in data science, AI, machine learning, programming languages, and more. This resource includes books and on-demand courses. Start by clicking on Explore Skills at the top to drill down to your interest.
Springer CS eBook Collection
The Springer Computer Science eBook collection contains works on computer science, computer networks, software engineering, artificial intelligence, robotics, database management, data encryption, algorithm analysis and problem complexity, computation by abstract devices, information systems applications, Internet, programming, and operating systems. This collection includes the unparalleled Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series, and offers the latest in cutting edge research to prepare students and seasoned researchers alike for an impactful career in computer science.

The Vintage Software Collection
The Vintage Software collection on the Internet Archive gathers various efforts by groups to classify, preserve, and provide historical software. These older programs, many of them running on defunct and rare hardware, are provided for purposes of study, education, and historical reference.