Subject Librarian
Dartmouth College
25 N Main ST
Hanover, NH 03755
Selected journal titles
To find other journal titles, click here.
- American journal of play byCall Number: Electronic journalThe American Journal of Play is a forum on the history, science, and culture of play. The Journal aims to increase awareness of the role of play in human development, learning, and history.
Eludamos: journal for computer game culture by Call Number: Electronic journalEludamos: Journal for Computer Game Culture is an international, interdisciplinary, peer-reviewed journal dedicated to the academic study of computer games and play. ...
Games and cultureCall Number: Electronic journalGames and Culture is an international journal that promotes innovative theoretical and empirical research about games and culture within interactive media.- Game studies: the international journal of computer game researchCall Number: Electronic journalTheir mission is to explore the rich cultural genre of games; to give scholars a peer-reviewed forum for their ideas and theories. Their primary focus are the aesthetic, cultural and communicative aspects of computer games.
International journal of computer games technologyCall Number: Electronic journalThis journal publishes original research and review articles on both the research and development aspects of games technology covering the whole range of entertainment computing and interactive digital media.
Finding articles & journals
You can use a variety of indexes to find relevant articles. You can search them individually, use a multi-discipline index such as Academic Search Complete or use the search box at the top of the page.
Academic search complete by Call Number: Electronic resourceA scholarly, interdisciplinary article index and a good starting place for article searching on any subject.
Web of science citation databases by Call Number: Electronic resourceThe online version of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index and, Social Sciences Citation Index.
ACM digital library by Call Number: Electronic resourceACM Digital Library is a searchable, browsable, bibliographic database from the key publishers in computing, including books, journals, proceedings and theses.
Communication & mass media complete (CMMC) by Call Number: Electronic resourceThis is the main article index for the field of Communications and Mass Media.- Computer science database byCall Number: Electronic resourceCovers software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, systems design, databases, and technology management. Also contains thousands of product reviews.
- The web of science citation databases by Call Number: Electronic resourceThe online version of 3 separate ISI indexes: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index and, Social Sciences Citation Index.
Current articles on games from Academic Search Complete (ASC)
Keeping up with the Gaming journal literature
Want an easy way to keep up with the journal literature in Gaming research? And you use a mobile device? You can install the BrowZine app and create a custom Bookshelf of your favorite journal titles. Then you will get the Table of Contents (ToCs) of your favorite journals automatically delivered to you when they become available. Once you have the ToC's you can download and read the articles you want.
You can get the app from the App Store or Google Play.
Don't own or use a mobile device? You can still use BrowZine! It's now available in a web version. You can get to it here. The web version works the same way as the app version. Find the journals you like, create a custom Bookshelf, get ToCs and read the articles you want.