Intern, Fellow, and Resident research resources: Popular resources

Find gold standard systematic reviews and meta-analyses

Lexidrug provides fast access to relevant drug information, including drug calculators, an interaction checker, and patient education materials.

The most authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies. Find an interaction checker, information on adverse effects, and pregnancy/lactation safety information.

Ovid MEDLINE searches the same content as PubMed; it provides a search interface for MEDLINE that is optimized for more complex literature reviews.

PubMed comprises over 26 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. PubMed also provides access to additional relevant web sites and links to the other NCBI molecular biology resources.

This is the main index to the peer-reviewed literature for psychology and neuroscience. It indexes citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.

Abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, with bibliometrics tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 22,000 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and Arts & Humanities. Scopus has 55 million records dating back to 1823, 84% of these contain references dating from 1996.

Citation database with multidisciplinary coverage of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Indexes the journal literature and tracks article citation histories.