Music & Performing Arts Librarian
Article Indexes
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive index of scholarship in literature, language, folklore, film, new media, and rhetoric and composition. Covers articles in periodicals, books, and book chapters. Does not index book reviews.
- Performing Arts Periodicals Database
Performing Arts Periodicals Database covers a broad spectrum of the arts and entertainment industry - including dance, drama, theater, stagecraft, musical theater, circus performance, opera, pantomime, puppetry, magic, performance art, film, television and more. - Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)More narrowly focused than the MLA Bibliography or Humanities Abstracts, ABELL contains citations to books, articles, editions, book reviews, and dissertations.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences VProvides image and full-text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics, biology, ecology, and other fields of the sciences, humanities, and social sciences.
- Project MUSE - Premium CollectionIncludes titles from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, journals with critically acclaimed articles by the most respected scholars in their fields. Coverage includes 426 journals by 106 publishers.
- World Shakespeare BibliographyAnnotated entries for books, articles, book reviews, dissertations, productions, media, and other scholarly and popular materials related to Shakespeare. Coverage from 1966-2004.
Drama Online
- Drama OnlineDrama Online is a fast-growing study resource which now features over 3,750 playtexts from over 1,300 playwrights, over 400 audio plays, 400 hours of video, and 450 scholarly books from leading theatre publishers and companies, offering a complete multimedia experience of theatre.