Librarian
Dartmouth Enhanced Access to Goggle Scholar
Add Dartmouth College to Google Scholar
Did you know that you can connect Google Scholar to Dartmouth Library?
- Select the menu in the top left of the Google Scholar header (three horizontal lines)
- Navigate to "Settings"
- Select "Library links"
- Search "Dartmouth Library" in the search bar, select "Dartmouth Library" and ensure the box is checked.
- Save changes.
- Use Google Scholar as normal. You should now see "Get it @ Dartmouth" links to the right of Google Scholar results.
Logging in to Electronic Resources: Dartmouth College Users
Use Your NetID
Clicking most electronic resource links on our website or in the catalog while off-campus will take you to the Dartmouth College login page. If you have a NetID and password, enter it here and you'll be granted access. Not sure what your NetID is? Search the Dartmouth Name Directory to find out.
Downloading the VPN
Installing the GlobalProtect VPN on your computer will allow you to access electronic resources off campus without the need to log in.
Start Here
When you land an interview, you want to feel prepared once you get there. An essential part of preparing for an interview is thoroughly examining the company you are interviewing with. There will inevitably be questions that you will be able to answer successfully only with sufficient background knowledge. The resources on this page are intended to allow you to find information about individual companies, industries, and regions.
-
Career Guide: Public Policy & GovernmentA Dartmouth Library Guide to finding employment in government.
-
Nonprofits & Social EnterpriseA Dartmouth Library Guide to researching nonprofits. Invaluable for those seeking to work in this sector.
-
Occupational Outlook Handbook: Computer Hardware EngineersForecasts of Computer Engineering careers including types of jobs, income, educational requirements.
-
Prepare for Your InterviewA guide to preparing for an employment interview, compiled by Dartmouth Business Librarians.
Companies & Organizations
-
Capital IQ This link opens in a new windowS&P Capital IQ provides a wealth of information on companies, markets and people. Covers market intelligence, financial analysis, screening and targeting, and relationships between people and organizations. Register for an account.
-
D&B Hoovers This link opens in a new window162 million+ public, private, and nonprofit global companies. News, corporate overviews, financial data, market research reports, analyst reports, executive biographies, SWOT analysis, significant developments, strategic initiatives, industry norms, market share. Create lists of companies that match a given set of criteria.
-
GuideStar Pro This link opens in a new windowA database of millions of US nonprofit organizations. Search for organizations and people by name, geography, financials, or a variety of other criteria. Reports include general information on the nonprofit, people, mission and programs, goals and results, Form 990 filings, and financial data.
-
LSEG Workspace This link opens in a new windowLSEG Workspace provides information on public & private global companies and includes: financials and filings, overview, news & corporate events, deals, share ownership, and analyst reports. Workspace also provides market views as well as screening and analysis for companies, deals/league tables, private equity, mergers and acquisition data, and more. Register for LSEG Workspace
-
PitchBook This link opens in a new windowPitchBook tracks every aspect of the public and private equity markets, including venture capital, private equity and M&A. Research and analyze companies, deals, funds, investors and service providers across the entire private investment lifecycle.
Users are limited to 10 downloads per day and 25 downloads per month. (1 download = 1 row of data on an Excel file). Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and academic support/staff for academic purposes. -
PrivCo This link opens in a new windowBusiness and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. PrivCo also covers venture capital funding deals, private equity deals, and merger acquisition data.
Market and Industry Research
-
BCC Research This link opens in a new windowBCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise.
-
GlobalData: Disruptor This link opens in a new windowDecodes emerging tech-enabled opportunities with information on promising start-ups, technology led innovations, latest sector trends, consumer insights, and venture capital portfolio investments. Covers these technologies: artificial intelligence, blockchain, connected devices & IoT, digital business, payment technologies, robotics & drones, security tech, and others within these verticals: consumer, retail, financial services, and healthcare.
-
IBISWorld: Industry This link opens in a new windowA collection of market research reports for over 700 U.S. industries and almost 60 global industries. Reports are typically 30-60 pages in length and include key statistics, market segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and outlook.
-
Statista: the leading statistics portal This link opens in a new windowProvides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
-
Technavio Global Reports (via EMIS)Market research reports on global industries including, communication, consumer services/discretionary/staples, energy, financials, health care, industrials, information technology, materials, and utilities.