Teaching Resources for Engineering

Includes selected content from almost every Alexander Street Press individual video collection, and also many other videos not in those collections. The database covers the following subject areas and more: art, architecture, business, counseling and therapy, dance, economics, education, ethnic studies, ethnography, gay and lesbian studies, health, history, humanities, law and public safety, literature, opera, philosophy, political science, rehabilitation and sports medicine, feature films (including contemporary world cinema and silent films), psychology, religion, science, theatre, musical performance, and women's studies.

Digitalia Film Library (streaming video) is a multilingual collection of films & documentaries from Spain, France and other European countries, North American Classic films, and Latin American films from South America, Central America and Caribbean including Mexico, Argentina, Chile, Brazil, Bolivia, Costa Rica, Guatemala and others.

We now offers access to streaming movies for academic use, obtained through Swank Digital Campus. Swank partners with major Hollywood studios, documentary providers, independent filmmakers and international film companies to provide a diverse library of more than 1,000 film titles. The wide range of titles ensures all academic departments can find the movies needed to promote active and engaged learning in their classrooms.

The Sustainability Collection encompasses a wide array of disciplines and approaches to sustainability, including new approaches to urban design, the implications of energy choices, and new and traditional agricultural methods and food distribution strategies. The collection shows in a variety of ways and places how design, conservation, community, and legislative action are all crucial components of a sustainable future at both the local and global level.