Research Guides: MHA Library Resources: Company & Industry Research

This page includes highlights of leadership and management resources relevant to the MHA program. For a more comprehensive list of resources, please visit these additional subject guides:

Capital IQ
S&P Capital IQ provides a wealth of information on companies, markets and people. Covers market intelligence, financial analysis, screening and targeting, and relationships between people and organizations. Register for an account.
D&B Hoovers
162 million+ public, private, and nonprofit global companies. News, corporate overviews, financial data, market research reports, analyst reports, executive biographies, SWOT analysis, significant developments, strategic initiatives, industry norms, market share. Create lists of companies that match a given set of criteria.
PitchBook
PitchBook tracks every aspect of the public and private equity markets, including venture capital, private equity and M&A. Research and analyze companies, deals, funds, investors and service providers across the entire private investment lifecycle. Users are limited to 10 downloads per day and 25 downloads per month. (1 download = 1 row of data on an Excel file).
PrivCo
Business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. PrivCo also covers venture capital funding deals, private equity deals, and merger acquisition data.
BizMiner
Granular industry statistical reports and market analysis reports at the national and local levels down to the zip code. Industry financial analysis benchmarks for over 5,000 lines of business and market trends for thousands more.

BCC Research
BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise.
eMarketer
Provides market research on the following industries & topics: Automotive, Consumer Products, Financial Services, Healthcare & Pharma, Insurance, Media & Entertainment, Retail, Travel, Advertising & Marketing, B2B, Demographics, Email, Measurement, Media Usage, Mobile, Retail & Ecommerce, Search, Social Media, and Video. eMarketer's research team aggregates data from over 4,000 research firms, consultancies, government agencies and universities around the world. Also provides Benchmarks & Forecasts and a Digital Atlas of internet, mobile phone users, and more around the world.

Forrester
Research and analysis on emerging technology and its impact on business, including areas of information technology, marketing and strategy, and technology marketing and sales.
Note: Restricted to Tuck community: Register for login.

Frost & Sullivan
Covers Aerospace & Defense, Automotive & Transportation, Business & Financial Services, Career Research, Chemicals, Materials & Foods, Consumer Products, Education, Electronics and Security, Energy & Power Systems, Environment & Building Technologies, Healthcare, Industrial Automation, Information & Communication Technology, Measurement & Instrumentation, and Metals & Minerals. Coverage is both US and Global.
GlobalData: Medical
Medical device intelligence covering 16 key therapy areas: cardiovascular, orthopedics in vitro diagnostics, general surgery, diagnostic imaging, healthcare IT, wound care, diabetes, dental, neurology, nephrology and urology, anesthesia and respiratory, ENT, and ophthalmology. Find marketsize and growth, procedures data, pipeline products, company profiles, clinical trials, reports/analysis, news and deals.
IBISWorld: Industry
A collection of market research reports for over 700 U.S. industries and almost 60 global industries. Reports are typically 30-60 pages in length and include key statistics, market segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and outlook.
Statista: the leading statistics portal
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.

Technavio Country/Regional Reports (via EMIS)
Market research reports on country/regional industries including, communication, consumer services/discretionary/staples, energy, financials, health care, industrials, information technology, materials, and utilities.
Technavio Global Reports (via EMIS)
Market research reports on global industries including, communication, consumer services/discretionary/staples, energy, financials, health care, industrials, information technology, materials, and utilities.