Engineering Career Resources

S&P Capital IQ provides a wealth of information on companies, markets and people. Covers market intelligence, financial analysis, screening and targeting, and relationships between people and organizations. Register for an account.

162 million+ public, private, and nonprofit global companies. News, corporate overviews, financial data, market research reports, analyst reports, executive biographies, SWOT analysis, significant developments, strategic initiatives, industry norms, market share. Create lists of companies that match a given set of criteria.

A database of millions of US nonprofit organizations. Search for organizations and people by name, geography, financials, or a variety of other criteria. Reports include general information on the nonprofit, people, mission and programs, goals and results, Form 990 filings, and financial data.

PitchBook tracks every aspect of the public and private equity markets, including venture capital, private equity and M&A. Research and analyze companies, deals, funds, investors and service providers across the entire private investment lifecycle.

Users are limited to 10 downloads per day and 25 downloads per month. (1 download = 1 row of data on an Excel file). Access is restricted to current students, faculty, and academic support/staff for academic purposes.

Business and financial research on non-publicly traded corporations, including family-owned, private equity-owned, venture-backed and international unlisted companies. PrivCo also covers venture capital funding deals, private equity deals, and merger acquisition data.

LSEG Workspace (fka Refinitiv) provides information on public & private global companies and includes: financials and filings, overview, news & corporate events, deals, share ownership, and analyst reports. Workspace also provides market views as well as screening and analysis for companies, deals/league tables, private equity, mergers and acquisition data, and more. Register for LSEG Workspace

BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations. Industry analysis and market forecasts for advanced materials, high-tech systems and components, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the forefront of the company's expertise.

A collection of market research reports for over 700 U.S. industries and almost 60 global industries. Reports are typically 30-60 pages in length and include key statistics, market segmentation, market characteristics, industry conditions, key factors, key competitors, industry performance, and outlook.

Decodes emerging tech-enabled opportunities with information on promising start-ups, technology led innovations, latest sector trends, consumer insights, and venture capital portfolio investments. Covers these technologies: artificial intelligence, blockchain, connected devices & IoT, digital business, payment technologies, robotics & drones, security tech, and others within these verticals: consumer, retail, financial services, and healthcare.

Medical device intelligence covering 16 key therapy areas: cardiovascular, orthopedics in vitro diagnostics, general surgery, diagnostic imaging, healthcare IT, wound care, diabetes, dental, neurology, nephrology and urology, anesthesia and respiratory, ENT, and ophthalmology. Find marketsize and growth, procedures data, pipeline products, company profiles, clinical trials, reports/analysis, news and deals.

Research solutions covering the full breadth of the oil & gas industry, from exploration to refining, data and analysis across the upstream, midstream, downstream and petrochemicals sectors. Includes access to GlobalData's Energy Transitions database which highlights alternative energy generation, storage, and capacity along with related data.

Covers renewables, carbon emissions and trading, hydrogen and fuel cells, coal to gas, gas to liquids, biomass to liquids and nuclear industries. 25,000+ power plants, 16,000+ companies, and hundreds of research reports. Includes access to GlobalData's Energy Transitions database which highlights alternative energy generation, storage, and capacity along with related data.

Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.