Core Resources
- Bibliografía de la literatura española This link opens in a new windowIndex of scholarship in and related to Spanish Literature. Covers literature published in Spain from the Middle Ages to the present day as well as documenting critical writing related to Hispanic and Filipino authors writing prior to independence from Spain.
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new windowThe most comprehensive index of scholarship in literature, language, folklore, film, new media, and rhetoric and composition. Covers articles in periodicals, books, and book chapters. Does not index book reviews.
- Dialnet This link opens in a new windowDialnet is a multidisciplinary database covering Spanish scholarly production in the social sciences and the humanities.
- InDICEs-CSIC This link opens in a new windowBibliographic database for multidisciplinary literature published in Spain. Información y Documentación de la Ciencia en España (ÍnDICEs-CSIC) es un recurso bibliográfico multidisciplinar que recopila y difunde principalmente artículos de investigación publicados en revistas científicas españolas.
- Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)Important index to journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
- RedalycThe Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal, a database of scholarly production through Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal may index articles you will not find via other channels.
- Bibliografía de escritoras españolas (BIESES)Bibliography of works by and about (primary and secondary) Spanish women writers, from the Middle Ages up to the 18th century
- HLAS online: handbook of Latin American studies This link opens in a new windowContains records describing books, book chapters, articles, and conference papers published in the field of Latin American studies. Coverage includes relevant books as well as over 800 social science and 550 humanities journals and volumes of conference proceedings. Most records include abstracts with evaluations.
- Observatory of the Spanish Language and Hispanic Cultures in the United StatesScholarly reports on aspects of Spanish language and Hispanic cultures in the United States. Accessible and well-researched.