Hispanic Studies: Film and Video

The Hemispheric Institute Digital Video Library is an online archive of rare video documenting social performance in the Americas - see image to the right

Indexes over 300 journal and magazine titles related to film and film studies.

The Film Literature Index (FLI) annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles.

A comprehensive survey of current publications related to film scholarship alongside detailed filmographies. This collection includes the FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Database and the detailed and complementary filmographies created by the American Film Institute (AFI) and the British Film Institute.

Important resource, based in Cuba, providing information about films, documentaries, directors from across Latin America and the Caribbean.

The Fundación del nuevo cine latinoamericano produces this online peer-reviewed journal with articles about Latin American, Latino and Caribbean cinema.

The collection includes approximately 200 full-length feature films from leading independent distributors [...] Works from more than sixty countries, across all continents and tens of cultures, from Austria to Uruguay, are included.

Streaming films from Spain, Europe and Latin America

Streaming film and documentaries from Argentina.

The Hemispheric Institute Digital Video Library is an online archive of rare video documenting social performance in the Americas - see image to the right

Research guide compiled by Jesús Alonso-Regalado, Librarian for Latin American/Hispanic Studies at SUNY-Albany.

The collection includes approximately 200 full-length feature films from leading independent distributors [...] Works from more than sixty countries, across all continents and tens of cultures, from Austria to Uruguay, are included.