History

Scholarship on the United States, Canada, and colonial antecedents; combine with Historical Abstracts for topics with international dimensions.

Scholarship on the modern world. The United States, Canada, and colonial antecedents are largely excluded; combine with America: History & Life for topics with American or Canadian dimensions.

Use JSTOR's advanced search for greater power and flexibility. Search for concepts by keyword in full text.

A counterpart to JSTOR which includes many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, and journals with critically acclaimed articles.

Describes journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine and allied historical fields.

C19 indexes publications of the Anglo-American World, 1790-1919. Collections expand with each release of the database. You may search the entire index and thus all the resources contained within it, or limit your search to one of the individual resources included in the database.

HAPI identifies scholarship (published from 1970 to the present) on Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.

Western-language scholarship on east, southeast, and south Asia.

A vast interdisciplinary African history and studies database. Search across all holdings or limit to one of seven topical themes.

Scholarship on all aspects of medieval studies, 450 to 1500, for Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa. Citations classified by date, subject, and location.